You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Renegade's Home Build vlog #5 - Pesky Beavers

in #dlive6 years ago

I can't view the video, but it sounds like a future issue.
I used a perforated flexible drainage pipe with a sock covering, placed it
along the bottom and about 20' on either end, the water moves
slowly and silently, the beavers don't detect the movement...held down by pieces of metal holding it at the bottom. Could use 2 if pond is large or culvert is large...to move more water. That's if you don't want to make beaver stew...

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip. It makes sense that it would work. I think I will have to use a solution like this at some point as I don't want to be in a constant battle with the beavers.

So where do I put this on either side of the dam somehow? The dam isn't at the covert it is quite a ways away.

I broke open the dam, a lot of work, then layed the pipe so it
runs through the dam from one side to the other....

Interesting, I think I will try that next year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76