DLIVE vs TWITCH : Can Dlive rival the CURRENT biggest streaming platform?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dlive7 years ago

DLIVE TWITCH.jpg

As someone who has used both platforms as both a viewer and a streamer, I believe I have enough of an idea to give a pretty fair opinion on this topic!

From my view of the general direction that both platforms are taking I believe that dlive will either SURPASS or co-exist with twitch and I think this will happen a lot sooner than people think!!!

Last year was JUST THE BEGINNING of wider adoption of cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology. It still has a long way to go but when you have literal celebrities talking about these things you know that mainstream is only a short while behind!

So with last year being the beginning, I truly see this year being the revolutionary year in terms of huge unprecedented numbers flooding in to this space and with that will come people who love the idea of decentralization and a wider freedom of content especially in a streaming service.

Twitch regulations have seen people banned or even scared off from the platform due to having to follow stricter and stricter policies which is pushing the twitch platform slowly more towards that clean cut image, that place for the people who want to keep it clean and as PC as possible to outlet their content in a very civil and by the book way. This is both necessary and great and obviously has seen a steady but strong increase in viewers and overall building the attention of streaming platforms as a whole.

Dlive on the flipside is still in a very lightly regulated space, still allowing literal NSFW streams! Which I think is a great thing for those who wish to have a outlet but find themselves outcasted on these other platformed or censored. Unable to express their honest opinions unfiltered or be who they truly are. Dlive is a place for not just the rebels but for those who have a voice that want it to be heard by literally ANYONE who is willing to listen. When I think of dlive as it currently stands I think:

'All are welcome just have a layer of respect for each other'

& for me personally, this is exactly the kind of platform I have dreamed of and will definitely be using heavily as it continues to grow in it's technology and user base!!!

What are your thoughts on this particular topic?

Which platform do you think is the 'better' platform if there is one?

Which one will you be supporting more if either?

I will most certainly be watching and using both platforms for a long time to come but as dlive evolves, I really hope it maintains it's identity as a decentralized space for people to fully and openly express themselves without a large amount of higher power moderation. If this remains the case it will be my favourite of the two platforms for a long time to come or potentially even the only one I stick with. <3

I have only spoken to the community a little bit so far and so far it is nothing but love and respect I have for the people trying to make dlive as incredible as it has the potential to be!!

Please share your thoughts!

Much love <3

Sort:  

I've recently gotten in the Twitch Affiliate program. The difficulty is the same for all streaming platforms like twitch or video website (like youtube), and that is to grow your channel with followers.

It's hard to compete against the giants that dominate the platform, but at the same time, you have to make yourself unique and entertaining for people to make them come around.

I feel like Dlive is excellent because there aren't too many people doing the live stream and there is a lot of potential for all types of games
I'm hoping to get my stream started next week, if everything goes well.

Yeah it is a nice place to start near the bottom so to speak =]

I have had a lot of fun on dlive, it is a nice community and everyone seems quite insightful and nice.

Maybe I will catch your stream sometime dude!
What games will you be streaming?

Best of luck to you with it!

@kaizenokami

I'm planning on streaming from 20-22h (-03:00h Brasilia), mostly playing Fortnite & League, but I'm open to suggestions!

This platform has so much potential, so happy to be a part of it and see what amazing things will happen next on here. I believe we as steemit community can make this an amazing place for anyone, because already the level of support this community offers is unbeliveable :D

absolutely! I totally agree, we are very lucky to be part of this experience as it is just starting to grow! We get to watch as it evolves from within. A truly unique and awesome journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84