Anarcho-Sleepism: The Importance of Sleep to Voluntaryists (and why I don't do it)

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Yo! What is up, my fellow anarchists?

After two nights in a row of not sleeping, I finally got a good night's rest last night, and man, the difference in mindset is amazing.

I don't know about you, dear reader/viewer, but I often have a lot of trouble falling asleep. There is so much to learn, so much to fucking worry about, and so much cool shit that could be done, that it is often quite the battle to get some shut-eye.

That said, without this very necessary brain recharge and emotional/memory processing "dump," things can become very gnarly very quick, and that's not going to help anyone spread the message of Voluntaryism.

Join me LIVE as I talk about how I finally got some rest, and the importance of health, exercise, and being outdoors. Let me know what YOU are thinking in the Dlive chat box!

Cheers!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

I agree. I am going through a phase like this. Haven't slept for two days straight, and I know I have to go to days more. But sleep is important, can't use yourself to the full potential

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49