スミスグラハム・『日本海』・オリジナル曲 / Graham Smith - "Nihonkai" - Original Music

in #dlive7 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

This is a song I wrote a few years ago, that I wrote to capture the feeling and impressions living by the Sea of Japan here in Niigata.

この曲は4年前ぐらいに作ったの曲です。海辺の近くにすむと私にはシュールな感じがするので、そう言う曲が作りたかったです。新潟の日本海夕日ラインっ言う道が大好きです!

Lyrics:


僕の町は海のそばにある
my town is by the sea
海辺で休暇を過してる
I pass the empty hours on the coast
僕は人生は航海だと言う考えを抱いてる
I embrace the idea that life is a voyage

[CHORUS]
行こう!Let's go!
I wanna find a place that I don't know...
知らない所探したい
Let's turn tail, for the coast
海へ行きましょう
I can feel it babe, we're so close
すぐに着くはずだろう
on the sunset 402
夕日ラインで

僕はダメだそんな時は
when I feel like I'm just no good
日本海夕日ラインを走るのさ〜
well I go out for a drive on the sunset line

[CHORUS]
行こう!Let's go!
Take me to a place that I don't know...
一緒に知らない所へ行きましょう
Let's turn tail, for the coast
海へ行きましょう
I can feel it babe, we're so close
すぐに着くはずだろう


You can check out the studio version/music video for the song here.

~*~

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DTube and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I like this sentence the empty hours on the coast
Thank for your share @kafkanarchy
Im so interested to your post
U5duM6JUjDcGe25ug7YwRTg3opK1Y5d_1680x8400.jpeg

wow!
It is a wonderful song.
Your guitar is also great! coooooool
resteemed

Cheers! Thank you!

Superb song...Specially the lyric is awesome and meaningful...
Great song writing skills @kafkanarchy84

good song, I'm glad that you made a post with 2 languages.
this is good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69