The Daily Owl, Ep. 36: The Blockchain Social Media Revolution (sites, news, philosophy, and happenings)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Holy Ka-Moly. 36 Freakin' episodes of my rambling. A whole month and then some of the Daily Owl.

Join me in the LIVE CHAT today to talk Steemit, its competition, and the new era of blockchain-based social media that seems to be upon us.

If 2017 was the year of the ICO and hype, 2018 is time for a lot of these hype men to mount up inside the hang-glider, and actually go for the gusto. Launch and test.


Should be interesting.

Topics:

  • Steemit
  • Narrative
  • SCORUM
  • DLive
  • BitTube
  • and more!

Join the Voluntary Japan Discord Server Here.

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

This post by the way is on trending for the anarchy tag. :)

@hilarski suggested I make an account, and I did. I just screwed up and didn't use the account for a year. Writing about residential security and private investigation is something I love doing whether I get paid for it or not. It is my passion. If all the time I've spent on here helps even a single person, it was all well worth it!

Yep. I'll be doing this no matter what.

I certainly wouldn't mind getting the residentialsecurity niche on Narrative, but I'm not sure how much time it would take for me to manage it.

Great idea for a nice. Well, it took me about a week to get Voluntaryism locked down. The steps to buying a niche are basically:

  • Register
  • Suggest your niche and wait for community vote
  • Bid on niche once approved

I'm position 60 for a new account and will pursue the niche once I'm approved.

@mbrown121500 is very entertaining and streams his game sessions on dlive.io! I have some new Danner boots and could really use a shoe horn.

As you mention BitTube I basically have to listen later :P.

Where's the "Keep Calm and Steem on" mug?

Scorum is way too close to scrotum. Who in the world decided on that website name? LOL I don't follow professional sports at all. It's part of the "stop playing or watching the part of a hero, and be one instead" motto of mine.

I'm checking out bit.tube right now. Censorship there? I wish it was using the same blockchain of steemit though.

Buscarei o nicho assim que for aprovado

Thanks for sharing my friend @kafkanarchy84 ..... Of course, i upvoted, you are awesome, keep steeming. Really impressive @kafkanarchy84 ,I love your flow... I am a female pianist and I do piano covers here on dtube. I hope you check out my channel @promisevictor . Since I am relatively new here, will love to HV as a mentor. Love you, you are awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45