The Root Of Voluntaryism Is Love

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

The root of voluntaryism is love. Labels don't really matter as much as the reality of the situation.

In this video I talk about labels--their power and limitations, natural order, and the toxicity and destructive nature of certain types of interaction on social media.

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  


source

A man's adherence to voluntaryist principle is proportionate to the love he feel's for those around him.

Is that how it could be said? ;)

That’s pretty much it, I’d say, as long as the man is willing to think and consider new ideas (or the oldest ideas, I guess?) ;)

Sadly, most people are well programmed and dangerous robots too, so their level of contempt for people like us is through the roof. They won't care when we disappear or get arrested either. We are on our own and greatly outnumbered. That's the main reason I wish Ver or Liberland or someone figured out a way for us to get together geographically. Sure, we may be nuked and wiped out, but at least we'd be amongst friends as we died. lol

Liberstad is a thing I've looked into too but didn't do anything with...yet.

I certainly get why you say "at least we'd be amongst friends as we died"

I however think that the scatteredness (is that a word?) of voluntaryist all over the world is a good thing for keeping alive the philosophy. But who knows I may change my mind and decide to live in such a place too.....when I'm fed up with trying lol

In my opinion, a global war is coming. We need to get together sooner than later, or we'll all be stuck behind enemy lines. ;-) To make that work though, we'd need something like the Swiss model.

Loading...

I can see how volunteering has the root of love. Loving others or something or the result of something will cause you to do good things for others without a desire to receive something in return.

I get it.

But for me, volunteerism and the gift economy is simply about being free from those who would take what you have left.

  • If you have no bank account, it cannot be seized.
  • If you have truly own no assets, they cannot be taken from you. You cannot be forced to sell them to pay taxes or legal fees or anything else that is unjust.

You might live like a pauper, but you'll have a lot of your time back to keep doing the things you were really meant to be doing. Working or owning anything at that time will be because you want to, vs. having to.

yup and every time someone threads on something and "regulates" it authoritatively

The world gets more tied up and people have more to pay for ...

Indeed.
I think root of all good is love.

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7300+2800 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

Love is the root of creation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71