The Dancing Gummy Snakes Experiment!!!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

1.png

Hiiii Steemit!!

Today I did a little bit of experimenting with some gummy snakes. It was LOADS of fun, but I think the snakes were a little shy.... well actually, I think that maybe the snakes were too long, and we had the wrong kind of baking soda... so I am definitely going to try this again... because on the third attempt we used the correct baking soda, but we didn't have enough of it... BOooOOoHooOOoo!!! Thanks @sweetpea for the EPIC experiment!!

My video is at DLive


Hope you enjoy the "EPIC" from my world today!

Thanks for watching guys :)

See you next time :)

ezgif.com-resize.gif

I am @judethedude!

I am 8 years old, in grade 3 and I live in Cape Town, South Africa.
The most EPIC things in my life are Hotwheels adventures, Lego,
playing Minecraft, Roblox, listening to music,
trying out cool science experiments, doing karate
and having LOADS of fun!!!

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your content with #theluvbug :)

This post has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links :)

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

You got a 4.16% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @theluvbug!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Such a cool idea! We used to mess around with vinegar and baking soda too, and make a volcano out it...so much fun :)

@judethedude, it is!! You should check it out online 😂 (with of course your mom's permission :)

That is a fun experiment and yes, you do have to get the soda right to make it perfect, but hey, practice makes it perfect :) Good luck on your next try even though I know this one was a lot of fun already.

@zen-art it was and will try again soon. thanks 👍

As I'm watching this... I'm actually eating my own gummy snakes... Always would buy a few packet whenever I go over to Australia.

@zord189 My mom says you never stop eating.... 😎👍😂

Maybe they will dance for us next time around @judethedude 😊

I hope you saved some of those juicy snakes for munching on! I am not sure which baking soda you used, but we used Robertson's (might have been bicarb actually now that I think about it)! Our wriggled, but only for a few seconds - the longer you soak them in the soda the better I think! Loving your posts Jude and thanks for trying out this experiment!

@silverwhale we tried two different kinds, but maybe we didnt have enough or perhaps we didnt soak them long enough... and i only got to eat one of the snakes 😭 Thanks for watching!

Hey, @judethedude - those look awesome! Hope you have some next time we visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01