J. R. Plays: *Transistor* Live! | IGN's "Best Overall Game" of 2014

in #dlive7 years ago

Thumbnail

Welcome to my first Dlive live stream! Even though this is my first time on Dlive, it is not my first time live streaming. For a year and a half I live streamed on many centralized platforms including Twitch, YouTube, and Mixer. Over that year and a half my stream occurred daily.

About the game

Transistor is published by Supergiant Games and is a single player, science fiction, turn based, role-playing game that sports an isometric point of view. I will be controlling the character Red, a famous singer in a city called Cloudbank. The game begins with Red getting attacked by a robotic force called, the "Process."

This force is controlled by a group of people known as the "Camerata." Luckily for Red, she is able to escape the attack and finds herself next to a dead man with the Transistor sticking out of his chest. Red soon finds out the Transistor can talk, and seems to be the voice of the man she found dead. To top it all off she, once a great singer, is now mute.

That is where the game picks up and we get to play! Whether you are watching it live or checking out the recording, I hope you find the story of this game as awe-inspiring as I have many times before. The art is fantastic and the music sets the perfect mood for each scene.

A short 'About me' as a live streamer

Every evening at eight Eastern standard time I would spin up OBS and hang out with many people I now call friends. Then one day my computer decided it needed a new power supply unit right before I went on vacation to Maine. After I returned it was a long process to get a replacement, after I had already bought a new CPU, motherboard, and RAM.

By the time I received the new power supply in the mail I had to move into my new home. Then started what seemed like a never-ending list of to-dos. All of that killed my momentum on the other platforms and I ended up dropping streaming all together.

Until now.

Steem changed everything for me

Blogging on Steemit has been a huge blessing in my life and it makes me happy to see other platforms coming to the Steem blockchain. So now I am moving all my content creation into Steem-based websites in order to support this one-of-a-kind blockchain.

No other blockchain has as many uses, as many users, or is as fast as Steem. 2018 is the year that I plan to focus all of my creative effort on Steem and its various platforms—everything from blogging, to vlogging and live streaming. For fifteen years I created countless hours of material for the Internet to consume. I have never been as excited about my content creation future as I am now that I found Steem.

Enjoy,
J. R.

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

Hey man. Yup boom!

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Sweet. Yes, coffee! And snow... -17 here.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

LOL. Reminds me of Diablo.

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

coffee and gaming on a sunday morning, nice

this on hold music is nice and easy listening tunes :)

woot. transistor OST is on spotify

I've not seen this game before! fantasy/diablo/anime...ish?

Could use just a bit more audio from the game.

is that singing music the actual soundtrack of the game?

ooo...dvorak gaming. sounds....annoying :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81