Singing "Amem?", a mixed native Ibibio Song, My Entry to WAfrica music contest

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

"Amem?" is a question in Ibibio language, implying "if it's easy". This song is a current popular groove in the Southern part of Nigeria, especially in the Akwa-cross region of the country.

The song is owned by "Unik Brothers", a group of three friends who come together to make music.

The song tends to ask vital questions concerning what we most often take for granted in life, while emphasizing that God is the Source of all that we enjoy. Here's the interpretation of the song Chorus below;

  • *If it's easy for one to do something helpful for his fellow man?

  • Or if it's easy for one to achieve outstanding success.

  • If we think it's easy to stay alive till date or it's easy to buy drink for a friend?

  • That God is our SOURCE.

Here's the Chorus in Ibibio

Amem?
Owo ndi nam mkpo nnor owo, amem!
Or mme di nam mkpo nwor nda, amem!
mme owo ndi du Uwem isim Mfin, amem!
Or mme adi dep ukod nnor owo

Abasi mmi anye doh the Source oh
Abasi mmi anye doh the Source oh (2X)

You can dance Sekem, shaku shaku or dab to this song while it's being played. Just move your body to enjoy the song more.

Do enjoy the song

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Beautiful voice.

Boss, you like this song like I do ooo
Have had a write-up on it which is coming tonight.
Amen???

The song is a joy giver, thank you

Soon, very very soon. @wafrica will start making music albums with the number of talents participating in the contest. AMEM

Yeah, you're right, I'll be looking forward to that someday soon

Bosssssssss @joshuaetim. So you can sing!!! Baba, Mavins record suppose sign you up, Jaree. From, the song it has a lot of meaning and inspiration.... In everything we are doing. Due acknowledgement has to be given to God (omnipresent, omniscience, etc). Nice video shoot, bro.

Hahaha at Marvins records, thank you bro. It can only get better. I appreciate your kind words

Hahahaha
Boss, so you can sing like this...
Wow
I loved it very much, especially the way you danced to the song while singing...

It's actually the first time I'm kinda seeing you in display.... Hehehee
Nice one boss

Awwnn, hahaha, thank you for your kind words. I love dancing o, I'd love to do a funny dance video and post it here o if I have time.
I couldn't just help with the song, I just had to move my body

hahaha
Okay then
I'll be expecting the dance video soon
Please do well to tag me in it so I don't miss it
Thanks much boss

Alright dearie, I'll let do well to do so

very good results my friends continue I really like to give voice for you

Thank you, I appreciate

Am telling you,, this piece is killer,, e no easy oo

You grab am, I tell you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75