My 2018:First @DLive Video: I Just Got A New Apartment Through Steemit

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

This is my first video on DLive, special thanks to @anomadsoul and other sponsors for putting up this contest.

The beautiful thing about Steemit is that you can start living your dreams with it. I just paid rent for my new apartment through my earnings from steemit. In this Video, I'm showing around the apartment which I got at the cost of N150,000 (Nigerian Naira) which is equivalent to $417. The apartment is made up of the Kitchen, a living room, a bedroom with toilet and bathroom.

I'm so excited about this, that it literally brought tears to my eyes when I realized that I've been able to relieve my parents of the financial burden of paying for my accomodation as a postgraduate student.

This was the dream; to have some form of financial freedom and to be completely independent financially, and steemit is making these dreams come true gradually.

Special thanks to @lordjames for his support towards getting this apartment, he sent me some SBDS.
Special thanks to @ackza and @tytran for pushing me to start Vlogging and start posting on Dlive, I was reluctant at first, especially with the challenge that came with having access to post on dlive.

Special thanks to these persons who have been a huge inspiration to me on the platform and who have been very supportive from afar; @mitneb, @dimimp, @surfyogi, @khaleelkhazi, @surpassinggoogle, @ejemai, @stephenkendal, @sircork, @jerrybandfield, @alexbeyman, @stackin, @tarazkp, @abh12345, @jankasparec, @dragosroua, @samstickkz, @empato365, @exyle,, @timbo, @acidyo

Thank you. I am extremely grateful to the entire Steemit community.

I love Steemit!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Wow, @joshuaetim, this is so exciting! Congratulations on your new apartment. I will check out your video soon.
Cheers!

Thank you, alright, do remember to check it out at your spare time.

Congratulations. Am happy for you!

Thank you dear

I'm really glad that this is possible. Stay strong, live safe, study tight and Steem on man. I thought Teddy bears were just for the ladies, but you get me changing my mind. And yours is quite neat and beautiful.

Hahaha at Teddy bears, no they aren't just for ladies. I just had to get one for myself. Thanks man for your kind words.

Congratulations on your new apartment @joshuaetim.

Your story is an inspiration to a lot of Steemians.

The apartment cost around US$ 417.

Wow. A property less than US$500. What is the size of the apartment?

Thank you. Not too big and not small. Just a moderate size.

congratulations to you @jo... So happy for you... Enjoy brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47