Fanboy Love For @Dlive (And A Few Suggestions...)

in #dlive6 years ago

Fanboy.png

A few weeks ago @dlive asked their community to come up with some suggestions on how they could improve. I was relatively new to not only Dlive but also the Steem blockchain so I didn't feel too comfortable posting my 'suggestions' around the platform...

After a few weeks playing with the app and streaming live, I've come to a big conclusion...

Out of all the apps on the Steem blockchain I'm the most excited about Dlive.

My background in online business has had me in front of a camera, streaming live for my customers and clients since around 2009 or so. I love live streaming and I think nothing can help build relationships quicker than live interaction with your audience.

Sure apps like Dtube have huge potential simply because it's the blockchain version of YouTube but Dlive is something different. The live experience adds so much more to the relationship.

Some may compare Dlive to popular gaming stream services like Twitch or Mixer. While others may say it can fulfil the needs for Periscope and Facebook Live users.

I think it's all of those things and so much more.

Take away all the content, game streaming and creativity and you have....People!

People building relationships with each other.

In the short time I've been messing with Dlive I've come to meet some amazing community members while watching their live streams in the process to get a 'feel' for who they are.

  • From following @ericwilson and @samsiedenstrang plays some games I never knew existed to coming up with their @dlive24hour game plan.

  • Learning that 'role play' is actually a thing in online gaming from @clasicktv (and talking about Doubles...He'll understand that joke lol)

  • Watching @zneeke create some epic art live on cam....

It's been a blast :)

And with that....I hope to offer Dlive a few suggestions that could help this community grow and absolutely crush it in 2018....

1. Keep It Simple

I do appreciate how complicated live streaming can be but why I think services like Mixer and Twitch do so well is because they are stupid simple. I love the 3 step process Dlive has in place to 'go live'...Always try to keep it simple just like that because the easier it is for Steemians to 'use' a service, the more adoption it will have.

I'm 'semi' comfortable with OBS, so I'm not sure if there is anyway to create something that's even easier on the server side maybe...Who knows I'm no tech guy....But I know I appreciate the step by step instructions Dlive does provide now to go live. The easier the better :)

2. More Than Just Gaming

I'm a gamer so please note, I'm not saying this to be rude....However I do my Monday night stream which deals with online business, content creation as well as news from what's going on in the Steem community...However I do feel 'out of place' with Dlive at times. And I get it, the attraction for live streaming to the gaming community is huge...

However I've been watching guys like @zneeke create some amazing art on his live streams and there are some huge creatives out there that could benefit from Dlive. On a personal note, I'd love to see more topics and niches as options when we go live....Not sure where my niche fits in currently but I know there are thousands of online business people that would eat up the opportunity to teach and train their customers using something like Dlive.

3. After A Stream Is Done, The Recording Replaces The Stream

We currently have the ability to save our streams and upload them to the Dlive servers. The problem is we need to create a brand new post and repost the recording. It would be awesome sauce to have that recording replace the stream on the original post. Keeping things simple once again ;)

Other than those 3 things....Dlive in my opinion....Is the perfect app on the blockchain.

I can't stress how awesome the opportunity is right now to build those relationships that can last for years and years. Some of the same people I first met back in 2009 when I went 'live' are still my good friends, business partners and customers...

Live streaming is a ton of fun but the rewards long term can be....Well...Worth more than any upvote you will ever get.

Thank you @dlive for creating this and allowing gamers, live streamers and creatives a place to showcase our passions and build those relationships!


UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

Thanks for these precious suggestions! DLive is not just a gaming platform, and we are working on better user experience. Thanks for your support to DLive!

For sure. Oh I know the attraction though....I want to start streaming my gaming heavily. Just didn't wanna confuse my audience....Doing a book review / giveaway on Dlive and then shooting some noobs in PUBG lol

Appreciate all you guys are doing!

I'm not much of a 'live' guy, as you well know. That said I'm really glad that Dlive is moving to the front of the line. What strengthens the platform that I'm on is good for me.

Good on you, Jon. I'm enjoying just watching your ride.

Only 2 months in :) But the ride has been a blast! Not a live guy? Man you forget those epic talks we had on TE Live years ago ;)

Video is not my thing... but all your suggestions are common sense for everyone, I hope! It is important dlive doesn't become a niche thing for gaming, there are many other niches which would appreciate this app, and I also like the third point, since I'm never awake for your live shows.

I worry about that too. I'm not sure exactly where my business talk and social show fits in their plans...They seem to really be supporting the gamers. Nothing wrong with that, I'll just need a new account to focus on my gaming LOL

I am not sure where or how Dlive fits into my plan or if it even will, but when I do find the time to tune into streams, I will. I am sure your recommendations will be useful to @dlive and will be appreciated.

Can't beat it for building the relationships. I mean think about the meetings we do nightly in Zoom...It's like that but with a larger audience. Big plans for using Dlive this year :)

I agree Jon the more simple they make it the more folks like me might break down and try Dlive.

Yeah and that's huge for user adoption....I think the more people can press 'go live' and it works...Big big!

You got a 6.22% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @jongolson!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 1.50% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jongolson!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Yes i must look into this great post

I appreciate you looking into this great post ;)

This post has received gratitude of 1.90 % from @appreciator thanks to: @jongolson.

Release the Kraken! You got a 18.38% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @jongolson!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45