Monday Night Thoughts - Have We Found The Perfect Formula?

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Here we go....Brand new week and a brand new live stream for your viewing pleasure!

This wee we tackle;

  • The perfect formula for Steemit success?
  • My little 'email' experiment
  • Consensus 2018
  • Some @qurator love
  • The HODL challenge
  • BitcoinBully's first live training session

And so much more...

Stick around for our SBD giveaway too....All happening tonight at Monday Night Thoughts on @Dlive

My live stream is at DLive

Special congrats to @george1 and @carlafrey for winning this week's SBD giveaway as well!


UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

I wish I could've gotten on here live. I've got so many questions about using Dlive with OBS but I plan on playing with this by early next week... at the latest. Interesting to know that the comments show on the platform but not on Steemit.com. But I know they've been making some changes to improve the platform. I see they've added the Gifting options which is freaking brilliant. This allows content creators to earn past the 7 day period. That's Awesome!

Yeah man, the off-chain chat is pretty slick for the streamers. Allows people to engage more I think. So much fun streaming with @dlive

Yeah, I remember before that I would have to come back to the Steemit.com post in order to comment. Now I'm itching to get on a live myself and test this out. 😀

As always, great job my friend.

Thanks man, appreciate you swinging by!

As many things in life, perception on bots is as good or bad as the intent of the people who benefit the most from using them.

The trending page appears as a mirror of what is considered best content around here. And now unfortunately it isn't. And the way the trending page looks now may prevent some from joining the platform.

See that's where I would disagree just from my experience. I give the trending page about 3 seconds of attention a day. And when I joined, the last thing I even noticed was what was trending or not. But I see what you are saying about it might turn people away.

It didn't for me and had no bearing on my life, but I can see where that could happen.

But with all things, it gets abused. I'm not sure if that's the bots fault or just human nature looking for a quick way to 'riches' lol

It's not their fault, it's the bidders who choose what to promote, as I tried to say right from the start.

I was one of the guys lured by the trending page at first, but AFTER I joined. It took me a few days to set my priorities straight and focus on my feed instead of the trending / hot stuff.

You got a 3.38% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jongolson!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you for being a member of @dlivecommunity!


Want to become a member of @dlivecommunity?

Either send 1 STEEM for a 30 day membership or delegate 60,000 VESTS for a lifetime membership!

Join our curation trail on SteemAuto to help support the community!

Be sure to use #dlivecommunity on your streams for an upvote from @dliveupvote

Disclaimer:

@dlivecommunity is a community project built to help streamers navigate their way through @dlive and the overall Steem ecosystem. We are not affiliated with @dlive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78