Joey's Thoughts on DLive leaving Steem for Lino

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I apologize for the technical difficulties for the first few minutes of the broadcast. Please skip to 5:05 for the audio issues to be corrected. I had trouble muting Castr.io and then I had accidentally muted my microphone, and realized it about 5 minutes into the stream.

So I just found out about this last night, though the news is a couple of days old now. (Sorry, I have a job, and I have a girlfriend. I'm not always here on Steemit).

So, what are my thoughts on this? Am I happy for DLive? Or am I super angry at them for abandoning us on Steem?

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

I've chosen to participate in no other cryptocurrency projects under the social media umbrella unless they are either Steem based, or SMT based.

I understand. I just choose to diversify my avenues of content distribution - especially in case one avenue ultimately fails and closes up shop, as happened with Vidme. Cryptocurrency involved or not, it doesn't matter so much to me. At least for what I want to do, the more distribution, the better. But I can understand staying on one platform, too.

I apologize for the technical difficulties for the first few minutes of the broadcast. Please skip to 5:05 for the audio issues to be corrected. I had trouble muting Castr.io and then I had accidentally muted my microphone, and realized it about 5 minutes into the stream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19