Should I Upload To DLive and Not DTube?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I'm asking because so far, I feel like the content I produce is more appreciated on DLive. But what do you think? Should I go DLive only when on the Steem blockchain? Are my videos not so appreciated on DTube? I just want to get a feel of what everyone is thinking.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I'd say, whichever one you feel is more appropriate for any given content at any given time, which may involve the analysis of what each audience values in your videos and if you find that you are more valued on one, choose that one. Other facts to consider are what kind of content is more prevalent on one vs the other and/or which may have more competition for your niche. :)

Good feedback there.

DTube is actually starting to "spread the love" so to speak and upvoting more videos now. The payout is lower per upvote, but this does mean that shoes of us who weren't getting upvotes from DTube are now starting to get them and making something for our effort.

My latest video was upvoted by DTube.

As of right now, I'm keeping my presentce on DTube but making DLive my main platform. (I mentioned this briefly in my latest video about the Ataribox/Atari VCS)

I think Dlive and Dtube are getting to much attention. And what about gaming writers? They are people too, and they write some good quality articles.
Maybe we are in a time where people are getting too much attention on streams, but most of them do poor quality streams, so in the future I think it will be different.

As someone who has been doing web design, web development, graphic design, SEO, etc, I can tell you video tends to grab people more. Video is easier to handle than actually reading an article.

Sure, it shows that people are lazy. But it's part of understanding people.

Believe me, as someone with Asperger's Syndrome, it drives me crazy that people can be so lazy to not read, myself. And it's hard to understand where they're coming from. But that's just how people are.

Well maybe in the future I will try Dlive and Dtube then!

I have to increase my followers eheheh

Maybe. Or you could do writing for video content for someone else, and like and resteem it, and get Steem Power from the curation rewards, if you much prefer writing. Or work out an agreement on splitting the pay for videos you write for.

You got a 25.00% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @joeytechtalks!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

I actually was wondering how is Dlive I think I will give it try

DLive is still a little buggy but getting better all the time.

Dtube videos seem to be taken down after a month if they don't make about ten cents per video or something and Dlive doesn't have that requirement as far as I know currently at least and Dtube requires additional payment if you want videos to stay up on Dtube after about 52 months or something some people seem to say and Dlive may not be like that as far as I can tell.

Yes, that is true. They are taken down after some time if they don't make a certain amount of money. I'm not sure about the additional payment but I do understand if you have your own IPFS server, you can keep your videos up and essentially help out DTube in that way.

I do not like IPFS as it does not seem to be the same as blockchain networks.

I think one of the downsides to the Steemit blockchain as well, is that you only earn on the first 7 days of the life of the post. Whereas on Youtube, assuming your channel is monetized (mine is not), you can earn residual income on videos that were posted years ago as well as current videos.

I think that's probably why a lot of the tech tubers that are big enough to be monetized that have tried DTube have stopped posting and mainly focus on Youtube.

The 7 days Steemit Rewards limit may need to change or other websites like http://Gab.ai could try to do it better but YouTube was not letting me monetize and they stop many people from making money if they are too independent as individuals.

Fortunately for me, I'm doing content that's safe for Youtube anyway. So my problem isn't so much that they don't want to monetize my content due to the nature of the content - it's just that I don't have enough subscribers or views there.

I don't talk about much controversial on my channel and it's rare that I use profanity.

At the end of the day, I do understand why Youtube is doing this, but I do think they are going overboard in certain circumstances. ReviewTechUSA had a problem with one of his videos where he talked about how silly it was for Trump to blame gun violence on video games, and next thing he knew, his video had a warning on it before proceeding to watch it. I watched the videos and there's nothing particularly offensive (I can't remember how much profanity was used, but he has used profanity in his videos before and had no issues), so yeah, Youtube is taking things a bit too far.

So I rarely use profanity. It's rare that I get into politics on my channel, and when I do, it's typically because it's tech or gaming related. But even then, you never know why Youtube could decide a video should be demonetized or why they feel the need to put a warning on your video before proceeding.

Anyway, DTube was actually upvoting some of my videos, but I noticed they have kind of stopped with the last few videos. DLive, on the other hand, appears to be on it. And I have less issues with DLive overall than DTube. But I like DTube too because of the community I've connected with. So yeah, it's difficult for me to just do DLive and not DTube.

They attack popular, independent, YouTube channels, including PewDiePie and basically anybody with millions of subscribers. They try to control the bigger YouTubers. Many people run into these issues regardless of whether they are right or life politically. The powers that be do not want independent voices to have too much. So, they demonetize all the videos of the bigger YouTubers regardless of what is said or seen in those videos. You can go look it up and see that it does not matter, they censor anybody they do not like and demonetize anything and everything regardless. Facebook censored Diamond & Silk.

Yes, Dlive seems to be better than Dtube. Thanks for writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81