You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Got SWATTED - Here's What Happened | Vlog 229

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

A lot of people don't take into consideration the risks of putting yourself out there for all the world to see. Yes, there are some fucked up individuals that do this shit for fun, but in my opinion the best thing you can possibly do to protect yourself and your family is to build a positive rapport with your local law enforcement agency, tell them who you are and make them aware of the potential risk for being "swatted" and this applies to EVERY streamer. I am sorry that this happened to you but the risk was there before you arrived at it, and the fact that your address was spammed in your chat should've been a warning to contact the non-emergency line for your police department as soon as it was in your chatroom.

Sort:  

People have spammed my personal information for months ever since I was doxed on kiwifarms, after 30 or so times, I didn't expect it now, but yeah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43