JGV Sings It Episode 2: Long Black Veil - Johnny Cash

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

What is going on #SteemitUniverse?

Today I'm bringing you episode two of JGV Sings It.

This is my weekly exclusive that I upload to DLive.

I am hoping to go LIVE in the next couple of weeks!

In this weeks episode I play Long Black Veil.

The song was written by Marijohn Wilkin and Danny Dill

It was performed by Johnny Cash on the Live at Folsom Prison album.


LONG BLACK VEIL

Ten years ago on a cold dark night
There was someone killed beneath the town hall light
There were few at the scene, but they all agree
That the slayer who ran looked a lot like me

She walks these hills
In a black veil
She visits my grave
When the night winds wail
Nobody knows, nobody sees,
nobody knows but me

The judge said son what is your alibi
If you were somewhere else then you won’t have to die
I spoke not a word though it meant my life
For I had been in the arms of my best friend’s wife

She walks these hills
In a black veil
She visits my grave
When the night winds wail
Nobody knows, nobody sees,
nobody knows but me

The scaffold’s high and eternity near
She stood in the crowd and shed not a tear
But sometimes at night when the cold wind blows
In a long black veil she cries over my bones

She walks these hills
In a black veil
She visits my grave
When the night winds wail
Nobody knows, nobody sees,
nobody knows but me

Nobody knows but me
Nobody knows but me

Thank you for checking out this episode of JGV Sings It!

Until next time, with big love from me,

20180326_180426.jpg

JGV

20180220_225853.gif

steemitbloggers.gif

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I finally found time to listen to your amazing music, I like Johnny Cash especially Hurt and I will sing it right now for you. Here is the link : Johny Cash - Hurt ( Cover by @ClixMoney ) , have fun. ☺

Thank you dude, I'm going to head over and check it out!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jgvinstl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your post is highlighted and given additional feedback in Issue #6 of Music Today here: https://steemit.com/sma/@smacommunity/music-today-issue-6-or-a-sma-community-initiative

Awesome! Thank you!

nice post @jgvinstl

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Have always loved and resteem ur work, u kinda keep me going in the line of steemit music

That is awesome to hear. You keep up the pickin and singin too! Dreams take hard work, I have not yet achieved mine, but I will not give up.

Those are some solid vocals. Really dig the visualizer you have going on the TV.

Thank you for checking it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47