Steemit Open Mic Week 83: Original Song- Everything To Me

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

It’s that time for me to make my submission to The Steemit Open Mic Week 83

The Steemit Open Mic is an opportunity for me to strum some guitar and sing the Steemit community a song I know.

There are a ton of great artists on Steemit. If you haven’t taken the time, you should and check out some of the talent that the Open Mic brings. There are many hidden gems that upload great music every week!

This week I have an original song called Everything to me

Everything to me
There’s a time for drinking, and a time for smoking, but baby, it’s your time tonight
Cause when I’m feeling lonesome and I get that sick compulsion
I give you a call and make everything alright

And it’s hard to work 60 hours a week
Time passes slow and you know that I can’t eat
And the time that we share, I’d think that you would be aware
You know that baby, you mean everything to me

I got myself a bottle and I drank that thing right down, yesterday, when I didn’t talk to you
But now we’re both together and my heads a little better
Cause together I know we can make it through

And it’s hard to work 60 hours a week
Time passes slow and you know that I can’t eat
But it’s all in my head, I think I’d be better off dead
You know that baby, you mean everything to me

And now we’ve been together for the longest time
I still have your heart on my mind
We’ll never be apart and always on my heart
You’re the only one for my time

And it’s hard to work 60 hours a week
Time passes slow and you know that I can’t eat
And the time that we share, I’d think that you would be aware
But baby, you mean everything to me…

I hope you enjoyed my entry to Week 83 of The Steemit Open Mic!


Even if you don't enter, you totally should check out and show your support for The Steemit Open Mic

Thank you to @Pfunk, @Luzciypher, @Ausitbank, @openmic, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @meno, and anyone else I may have missed.
Most importantly, thank you to all the talent that makes the whole thing worth it!

Until next time, with big love from me,
20180502_222946.jpg
JGV

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Always enjoy your originals ;9)

Thank you @gibber! Glad to see you stop by and listen!

I just noticed Rick and Morty - have they been there every week?

Yes, @operahoser! They are original prints by a local STL artist Nate Jones.

Check out his stuff here...

https://www.facebook.com/natejonesdesign/

I am a HUGE Rick and Morty fan.

Perhaps a bit, ah...too obsessed.

My favorite episode is every episode :P

To enter Steemit Open Mic please follow the rules. Thank you.

Click here for more about Open Mic rules

  • openmic must be the first tag

Doh! I thought I edited it to have openmic as the first tag.

I guess that did not take with the main upload through DLive.

Ah well, I will have next week.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Awesome!!!

Even though I did not qualify for Open Mic it's good to get a 'lil somethin' somethin' from the MSP crew and @Isaria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50