You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #105 : The ATV tour of Cappadocia!

in #dlive6 years ago

You're photos and often look like places from far away fantasy realms.

I think people are drawn to ancient land formations because they are in such contrast to humans, nearly eternal compared to us - specks of ephemeral dust that are here for only a short time. I mean, millions of years old? It's inconceivable to the human mind except in a very abstract way.

Sort:  

jenkinrocket! I think you have some very good points there, and I agree, we are drawn to formations which incite a feeling of mystery. My thoughts were that these were dwellings or creations of aliens, don't you think the landscape reminds you a little bit of mars?

Hmm. Yes, there is something alien about them, isn't there? You're making me want to look up Mars photos for comparison!

Fantasy is what we make life for sure.

2016-08-12 Trees Clouds.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92