DLive is the Future of Video Content

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I've tried both DTube and DLive, and based on my experiences so far this is what I see for the future of decentralized video content. Constructive thoughts in the comments are appreciated.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

@jenkinrocket, I'm glad your experiences with DLive have been great so far.

The biggest issues for me is that the videos don't load after a while and they don't show up on your channel after a while, however, I have video load issues on DLIVE as well. I have 175 MB download and I find it funny videos don't load lol. IT SUCKS I worked hours on a video for it to disappear off of my channel when you go to the url it's just a blank box.

Hmm. It does seem to vary pretty greatly from person to person. However, DLive is much more consistently stable, and all things being equal I still find the 25% cut from DTube to be pretty damn egregious.

i know this is a different topic but are you going to drop part to to ocarina of time?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71