Jordan Rawson Busking in Manchester

in #dlive7 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

We saw the very talented Jordan Rawson busking a few days ago in Manchester City Centre and were totally blown away by his performance. Speaking for myself, it couldn't have been better timing, overwhelmed as I was by arriving in the Big City, where from the train station to the street where we happened upon Jordan (about a 5-minute walk) I was amongst more human beings than I would usually see in a month...and many of them looking very troubled and ill indeed, including a shocking number of homeless people.

It was a huge, very welcome relief and a very grounding experience to suddenly find myself standing in front of this awesome musician. Both 16-year-old Raven and I really enjoyed watching him - in fact, Raven's entire change collection of a fiver or so went from pocket to guitar case in pretty short order!

When I told Jordan he'd brought tears to my eyes, he said, "That bad, was it?" Hehehe. A quick sense of humour as well as musical talent! Kudos :o)

I was also really impressed that Jordan managed to play beautifully despite the damp, biting cold. Raven and I both thoroughly enjoyed his wonderful performance and we'll be looking out for music to buy from him soon - apparently, there are recordings in the works. I'd love to see Jordan performing again someday - preferably in the sunshine next time!


I hope you've enjoyed this post. You can follow Jordan on either facebook or Instagram - his accounts are JordanRawsonMusic and jordanrawson respectively.

With love,

Jay

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Good music guitar.

He plays beautifully, @shamsa :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68872.12
ETH 2524.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53