Art of the Day - Speed Painting - 'Imaginarium'

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

imaginarium-detail.jpg


Thumbnail

My Art of the Day post today features a 4x speeded up video of me creating my mixed media painting 'Imaginarium', from start to finish.

imaginarium.jpg
'Imaginarium', acrylics, acrylic ink and gel pens on 10" x 11" Strathmore Mixed Media paper.

This painting was created especially for and subsequently gifted to the younger of my two sisters <3

Although the original painting is not available for sale, I have made 'Imaginarium' available in my redbubble store, so if you've fallen in love with it, you can purchase this artwork on a wide range of 50+ print products, including clothing, device cases, homewares and stationery:

imaginarium-tees.jpg


I hope you've enjoyed this post. As an independent, self-financing creative, and radically unschooling Mama, your support, kind-ness, and appreciation of my always-original content are most welcome! Please feel free to comment, upvote, Resteem or otherwise share this post if you feel called to do so. Donations from patrons are also always welcome via www.paypal.me/jaytaylorart.

With love,

Jay x

sunshower.jpg


Music: https://www.bensound.com

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Thank you - this one is a personal favourite and I'm glad I decided to record painting it. It's actually really fascinating for me to look back and see the work manifesting :o)

Hehehe u right! 😊 The process is really interesting, colors seems alive moving their own over the paper. It's a kind of magical... 😊

EXACTLY! It feels magical whilst it's happening, and it's awesome to be able to look back and see it again 😊

Yes it is 😊 how beauty is the process of creation, sometimes more important than the final work. It's really cool heheh i'll wait for some more! 😊👍

I absolutely agree! I am very process-orientated :o) Thank you 😊 😊

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87