THE BLOOD SISTERS: BTS FIGHT SCENE

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

blood sisters 2 copy.jpg

I did a guesting for the Philippine television series, The Blood Sisters.
I did a couple of scenes there.

This behind the scene footage was my final fight scene.
Fight scenes are my favorite because aside from being able to show my acting skills, I also get to incorporate my Wushu skills.


Although it lasted for only a few minutes on TV, the painstaking hard work behind the scenes took hours to rehearse and to shoot.

blood sisters 1 copy.jpg

It also took several takes to get the right camera angle and the perfect shot of every movement.


I usually do the fight choreography and I am glad that my co-actor was able to execute it well after some time.
Of course, there were instances when we both got hurt but it is all part of making the scene more realistic.
No pain, no gain.

I am grateful to the production team for giving me this opportunity, including the freedom and trust to do the fight choreography. 


It felt amazing to watch the final scene on TV, feeling accomplished for the hard work we put into it.

I look forward to more opportunities to share my talents and skills to the world. A lot of projects are lined up so watch out for these.

steemitmanilanew.gif

Connect with me:

Steemit: @janicehung
Instagram: @janicehungwushu
Youtube: Janice Hung
Facebook: JaniceHungTV
Join me in discord : https://discord.gg/XhEBP4p

GratefulVibes

I'm a member of the #gratefulvibes community

Click the logo above to join


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

This is so awesome, sharing about your acting and what goes on behind the scenes. This is something that most of us will never experience. Hearing your insights is very cool!! Thank you Janice, you are our window to the stars!! Hugs!! x0x0x

wow that was a hard work, it is not easy to make an action scene because both of you got hurt and it is not avoidable. I am not watching drama but because of your video I tried to watched it on youtube and also your video which you posted 6days ago "THE BLOOD SISTERS: BTS FIGHT SCENE".

How beautiful your scenes, you see that you love what you do, it's still warrior, your performances are very good and it's very complex where scenes of a few minutes have up to days to do it, I loved your post seriously, I hope to see more things like that later , regards.

How well I love this post, I love all your publications because you do what you love and this should be the key to each person, greetings and remain friends.
@calitoo

It’s amazing to see how you incorporate Wushu in your fight scenes.😀

You are very talented. I appreciate you. I hope it's the most you deserve and the one you want the most. You have a very nice( tv-cinema) screen face. Thanks for sharing @janicehung

I watch that Blood Sisters scene over and over. I never get tired of watching it. I love seeing this behind the scenes footage too. It shows your skill, passion and dedication to execute the choreography well. You truly raise the level of fight scenes on Philippine television. You also elevate wushu and martial arts in general as well. You're amazing!

Your a real Star mam Janice Hung :)

the character suits you.
you did well.
keep up the good work.

and it was just behind the scene.
when will we have the opportunity to see the final one?

now i've seen some footage of yours from DTube.
those were very nice.
and you used some of my favorite songs.

Keep up the good work.. you did very well..
More projects to come..
God bless..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62