Tong Hua (童话) - 洪燕燕 (Janice Hung)

in #dlive6 years ago

CLICK THE THUMBNAIL TO WATCH THE VIDEO
Thumbnail

This is one of my favorite Chinese love songs. Chinese songs take me back to my Chinese roots. I love singing because I believe that music is a universal language and the way that the heart can speak.

TONG HUA 3.jpg

Even if you don't understand Chinese, you can sense the meaning of this song. The melody touches my heart so much because it talks of a believing in love and happy endings.I hope that it touches your heart as well.

Here's the lyrics with its translation.

Tong Hua (童话)

忘了有多久 再没听到你
Wàngle yǒu duōjiǔ zài méi tīng dào nǐ
I forgot how long I don't hear about you
对我说你 最爱的故事
duì wǒ shuō nǐ zuì ài de gùshì
To tell me your favorite story
我想了很久 我开始慌了
wǒ xiǎngle hěnjiǔ wǒ kāishǐ huāngle
I have thought for a long time; I started to panic
是不是我又做错了什么
shì bùshì wǒ yòu zuò cuòle shénme
Am I did something wrong?

你哭着对我说 童话里都是骗人的
nǐ kūzhe duì wǒ shuō tónghuà li dōu shì piàn rén de
You're crying to me; you told me that fairy tale is a lie
我不可能 是你的王子
wǒ bù kěnéng shì nǐ de wángzǐ
I can't be your prince
也许你不会懂 从你说爱我以后
yěxǔ nǐ bù huì dǒng cóng nǐ shuō ài wǒ yǐhòu
Maybe you can't understand after you said you love me
我的天空 星星都亮了
wǒ de tiānkōng xīngxīng dōu liàngle
All the stars in the sky shone brightly

我愿变成童话里 你爱的那个天使
wǒ yuàn biàn chéng tónghuà li nǐ ài dì nàgè tiānshǐ
I'm willing to become an angel of fairy tale that you love
张开双手 变成翅膀守护你
zhāng kāi shuāngshǒu biàn chéng chìbǎng shǒuhù nǐ
Stretch out arms, turn into wings to protect you
你要相信 相信我们会像童话故事里
nǐ yào xiāngxìn xiāngxìn wǒmen huì xiàng tónghuà gùshì lǐ
You must believe, believe that we will be like in the fairy tale
幸福和快乐是结局
xìngfú hé kuàilè shì jiéjú
Happiness and joy is the ending

Enjoy!

steemitmanilanew.gif

Connect with me:

Steemit: @janicehung
Instagram: @janicehungwushu
Youtube: Janice Hung
Facebook: JaniceHungTV
Join me in discord : https://discord.gg/XhEBP4p

GratefulVibes

I'm a member of the #gratefulvibes community
Click the logo above to join



My video is at DLive

Sort:  

WOW - @janicehung you have an amazing voice!!
And the song is wonderful, I love fairy tale endings!! :-D
You are so beautiful and talented, and a major asset to this platform!!

哇 !!! Heartbreathing歌曲... @ janicehung
宋总是提醒我们。

谢谢 希望你们喜欢我的歌曲😊

wow this is great... galing mo naman maam @janicehung. maliban sa wushu, pag.arte at andami mo pang talent. mahilig ka.rin pala sa singing. nakaka.proud para sa mga kababaihan.

True. Multi-talented si Ms. Janice. 😀

I really love your Tong Hua cover, Ms. Janice!😍 Best version I heard!😀

@janicehung Its a lovely song. I don't speak nor understand Chinese but I can hear the meaning in your voice and the tempo. Its definitely a love song that could be for any language.

You are truly very talented! I can actually feel the meaning of the song even if I don't know Chinese. Your rendition of the song is unlike any other. Thank you for sharing all your talents to the world.

Hey @janicehung, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

Fantastic and wonderful song...I really like it :)

Wow mam janice you have a beautiful voice and the song also idol na idol ka mam janice.

Music is such a lovely thing,it reaches to the heart and can change someone and also a medium to pass message,i love chinese music even though I don't understand it,but the melody is very calm and touching,this one is really nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59