Improv Community Cryptocurrency Conversation . March 2018

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Dear Improv Theaters,


You are receiving this message because we talked about Bitcoin. You and I have communicated about the topic of responsibly helping the live arts with the Financial Technology that is Blockchain.



The JacobTS offer for Improv Theaters


  1. Set you and your theater up to responsibly receive crypto such as bitcoin for ticket & tuition payments.
  2. Help your theater responsibly and passively earn crypto via your social media routine.
  3. Continue to responsibly discuss the potential for our own ImprovCoin token.

Topics for you to responsibly discuss with your staff.

  1. What are your greater intentions for yourself, your theater, and community?
  2. What are your safety concerns for yourself, your theater, and community?
  3. What are your opinions on the financial integrity of yourself, theater, and community. What real world Financial Needs do you have & continue to face?


I love the arts. And while I am not as financially successful as many, my life goals are still rooted in the Page & Stage. I am thankful for all those who continue to support the arts. I am happy for all those making a living, travelling the world, doing shows, and teaching classes.


I look forward to every opportunity to perform and teach improv. I continue to welcome every invitation to teach workshops, travel to festivals, and play with fellow artists.


In the meantime, I continue to write, and I continue to learn about Fintech. One of the interesting topics in Fintech these days is Bitcoin. But bitcoin represents a larger technology called Blockchain. Most blockchains are financial in nature, but some are catered to specific niches such as the city of Berkeley, state of Illinois, Shipping Industry, Music Industry, and IBM are just some examples. The blockchain STEEM for example is empowering Social Media. Much like Facebook has several ways to share information, so too do STEEM's decentralized applications (Dapps). And now the steem blockchain will be empowering even more specific communities to create their own tokens to financiall empower their business or community.


I realize that for many of you, this is already a lot to take in. I encourage you to do your own responsible due diligence and research. However, I also encourage you not to go it alone. I am here to help. In over 25 years of experience upon the page and stage, i have learned that we are always better when we work together. I hope we can continue to build trust and opportunity that empowers our communities and theaters. I am offering you all that I know. And while close friends and family have encouraged me to financially take care of myself by charging fees, I am offering to help you all as much as I can for free.


I can not hold the door open forever. Time is precious. At times I will indeed need to take care of myself. As I said, my greater goals are to teach improv, play shows, write stories, and spend time with family. I believe these humble goals are something many of us have in common. I realize your time is valuable, so I hope we can make the most of our time on this journey. It is with the intention of respecting your time that I continue to encourage meeting with you in person or at least live via the internet.


I want to thank Steemians: @RiskDebonair, @Sykochica, @RichardCrill, @Seablue, @OccultCorner, and @ShermanEdwards for their continued contribution to the discussion of SMT's, Smart Media Tokens, and how the Live Arts will have it's own @ImprovCoin soon.


You can read more about SMT's via the Whitepaper by clicking here.
You can listen to an audio recording of the Whitepaper by clicking here.
You can read @RiskDebonair's recent recap on @ImprovCoin by clicking here.
You can read some useful information about SMT's from @Sykochica by clicking here.
You can visit the @SteemExperience Discord Community where they continue to responsibly discuss SMTs.


Thank you for taking the time to read this. If you are reading this in an email, you can simply reply. Or you may visit jacobts.co for other ways to contact me. I look forward to your questions, comments, and having a responsible conversation on how we as improv artists can continue supporting the arts we love.


Wishing you all the very best,
JacobTS


jacobts.co

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.31 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jacobts.

Nice post which is quite informative
blockchain is truly innovative and comes in handy when we need it especially in the financial sector. thanks for sharing

Aloha @jacobts. You have a big heart and a love for improv. I wish you great success.

This is such an inspiring idea and model to help more theatre people get into Blockchain technology! Also--not just for improv folks, I think any professional theatre would do well trying out this technology!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54