Happy Birthday Steem . Two Years Old

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail


Happy Happy Birthday on this your Special Day.

Happy Happy Birthday that's all we're here to say.

Hey!


You did it Steem. You've reached your Terrible Twos. You're two years old and still rocking and rolling. Congratulations everyone around for the Party!


I first met you in August 2016. I was working in South Dakota at Elseworth Airforce Base. All I knew was you was a new blogging site. I knew about Bitcoin. But I didn't know you and Bitcoin were friends. I started sharing this and that. You were with me on my move back to St Louis. You were with me at the motorcycle and Improv Shop. You were with me and my beloved Grandma Jo.


I enjoyed stories by @meesterboom, @papa-pepper, @stellabelle. I enjoyed curating for @Steemtrail and learned so much from @instructor2121 and @virtualgrowth. I would listen to @sykochica, @giftedgaia, @winstonwolfe on podcast. I was a fan of @sirlunchthehost and @beanz's VOTU show. I was a bro and played some football games hosted by @ats-david. I was already a fan of the Viking and discovered his @SteemSpeak discord channel where I met even more cool people like @WhatsUp, @inertia, @contentjunkie, @richardcrill, the mighty @Walden and eventually there was some guy named "The Hulk". And nogano. Who can forget ol Nog. I never knew no whale except @fyrstikken. I've never been one of his favs, but he's always been a larger than life character who's story belongs on the big screen.


Or should I say, The Big STEEM! Your momma and poppa should be proud. @dan and @ned are divorced now. But you got a lot of witness friends and you'll always have a bunch of people who enjoy their #steemexperience! I know I've gotten to know even more fun time steemians at @minnowsupport, @thealliance, @adsactly, #FiveStarEntertainment, #SteemMastersGuild, @thesteemengine, and of course @SteemExperience. I am fascinated by @sndbox and @utopian-io. And I just keep meeting more and more good times kids like @snook, @coachjj, @improv, @shermanedwards, @shadowspub, @the-bitcoin-dood, @JohnyClearwater and @iamnotageek and I'm just gonna start forgetting names at this point. I love you all!!!!!


Happy Birthday You old Son of Gun. Congratulation on Two Years of Kicking Ass and Chewing Bubble Gum. Yes and now it looks like we're all out of Bubble Gum.

Rock on!
@JacobTS

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

🎉🎊HAPPY BIRTHDAY STEEM!!!🎉🎊

Brother, thanks for letting me know. I had no idea. So I also figure a lot of other people don't know either....so I resteemed this. Also I checked your place out earlier, and I have to say, I love it. Looks like you do a great job here. I'm pretty new here and to crypto. I just figured out how to buy Steem so I could invest in this most wonderful community. I could only afford 75 dollars, but I feel considering what I have, it's a pretty good start. ::) I left some in my coinbase, hoping it will grow in value before I move it here. It's in ether.( I have no idea if this is the best way to do it.) Just trying to help however I can figure out. It's all kind of confusing to me. Any way, do you still live in St. Louis. If so I'm just across the river from you. I live by Alton. Okay, so I won't take up anymore of your time. I wish you continued happiness and success. Keep up all your great work

Johny! Let's start with the most important thing, ST LOUIS AREA REPRESENT!
.
Thank you for your cool message. When I first started there was so much more in messages and comments. Now some big whales prefer just letting the bots and delegation do their thing. So I absolutely love meeting new people.
.
If you are new to crypto. It's all good. We are all new at some point. Once a week I put out something called #HODL Charts. I step back and take a longterm picture of certain markets. So maybe that can help you. I hope to help people make up their own mind. Im just sharing what I'm learning over the past few years.
.
NOW, here is some helpful advice.
www.steemexperience.com = @steemexperience
This is a very positive, upbeat chill community to begin your Steem Journey. It's a place to meet others, form relationships, and learn. There are several other discord communities to check out and i highly recommend a bunch of them, #SteemMastersGuild (#SMG), @TheAlliance, @MinnowSupport (#MSP), Five Star Entertainment (#FSE), @TheSteemEngine, @AdSactly, @Fyrstikken's @SteemSpeak.... I appreciate them all and I am thankful to see them helping so many people. But #STEEMEXPERIENCE is a nice "Gateway to the Wild Wild West" if you know what I mean.
.
I also recommend saying hello to some of my favorite steemians in the world. This is by no means a complete list : @Seablue, @RichardCrill, @Papa-Pepper (another great family role model), @Meesterboom ( just a fun dude), @The-Bitcoin-Dood, @Krnel, @JohnyClearwater, @Instructor2121, my god the list can go on forever... But those are some people worth following and you can start learning from. I'm sure I'll think of more as soon as I'm done.
.
Finally, definately say hello to East Side's @CoachJJ. She is a cool lady who lives across the river too. And @Sykochica lives in St Louis too. She has a very very helpful guide pinned in the Website section of her profile. She is very helpful indeed.
.
and if you ever need to contact me, there are many ways to do so via jacobts.co. There's a link there to my personal "Discord Office" where I try to help friends. (side note: early on in your steemian journey, always vote for yourself. i know it is different than facebook. but trust me.)
.
Great meeting you. Thank you for stopping by. Who knows, me and @sykochicago & @coachjj were hoping to have a little St Louis meetup sometime in April so who knows....
.
All the blessed
www.steemexperience.com

Please, if you do have a meet up, let me know. I would love to meet some of yous in person. And vote for myself? I want to vote for other people to help them and grow good content. Will voting for myself help in the long run? And should I be posting at 100% powered up? Just remember when you answer, I want to be like some of the others I've saw. I want to be able to help other here. Either by having a powerful vote or by being able to do contests or simple give aways. I really like meeting new people in introduce yourself. But I find I have little time to because I'm still trying to figure everything out and because I'm trying to grow moderately fast so I can be that person, helping people.

Hey there @johndoer123! Nice to meet you! I’m still new here, but always available to help any way I can. Hoping we can pull that meetup together!

Thanks for introducing yourself. I think that would be really awesome! I really love meeting people. Think it's a great part of life's awesome experience. Do you live in the St. Louis area too?

Hello there! Just wondering what's with the multiple tags? Can we use more than five now?

...and happy birthday us of course ;)

Hiya Sammy! Always nice to see you stop by friend. How goes it?
.
#multitags? yes and you can have multi tags on DLive and maybe Zappl. However, it's a one shot deal. If you edit the post afterwords, you'll loose the tags. I also like @DLive because they take less than 25%, which is what Dtube takes. DSound also applies more than 5 tags, but they're a bit wonky.
.

Excellent news! Appreciate the update.

Yeah, all is good thanks. Settling in to a new life in France and waiting for the Summer to arrive!

How's life with you?

Life is good. Life is on the move.
About a week left at present address, a couple dates in the midwest, then back in LA in June.
Hope France is treating you and yours well.

Nothing felt steemit has been running for 2 years. I started it in January 2017, happy birthday.

Happy Birthday Marconah! :) :)

Great, happy more birthdays and endless too

I am thankful you are here @tasauver. Wishing you well.

Lol, your video is a bit nuts, I like it!

I try ;)
Gracias Boom!

Through the storm, the highs and the lows, we still here. happy anniversary steem

Happy Anniversary! :)

Happy Birthday STEEM

Happy Birthday! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52