Sort:  

Diablo II is also one of my favs games!! 😄 I also played Neverwinter nights and tried the online game. If you really enjoy these, you should try Pillars of Eternity and Tyranny. 😉

:) I will look those up. Anymore I just play Diablo 2 for the first few weeks (or months) of the Ladder resets on Battlenet. I am so addicted to playing in Hardcore with that game that unless a game has perma-death I lose interest really quickly. I am soooo spoiled by that game's action.

Omg hahahaah That's rough! Only hardcore? uff...
I play DII at least once a year, I always come back to it, It's my childhood game so I really do have a soft spot for it. I'm so happy to see that so many people still play it ♥
And yes, somehow, It's hard to find something as good, maybe is just nostalgia.

Yeah I have exclusively played Hardcore on US-East Ladder for roughly the last eighteen years. I like playing in the winter because that is more or less my downtime. I basically sucked at the game for the first decade or so but eventually I got better at it and learned to be patient. I have tried many other games but as I said I just love the 'action' of Diablo II and although I have tried to define it better than that one word I have never quite been able to explain fully my love for it. Plus playing Hardcore is pretty much a nonstop adrenaline rush not to mention incredibly challenging at high levels.

I really like how Pillars of Eternity looks and being a Linux gamer it looks even more interesting since it has a Linux client. I am definitely going to add it to my 'take a look' list and see how it goes. If it is anything like their other games I will probably love it. For now though I am not quite capable of powering much more than a netbook (which runs four Diablo II clients just fine) but hopefully as I continue adding to my solar panel and wind turbine system I will be able to run a decent gaming computer. For now all I can do is sort of daydream about it.

Eventually I will perhaps have a better cellular data connection as well and be able to check out your streams. Even though I can't watch them currently I must say from what I have read...I like your style. Keep it up! I was more or less a 'closet gamer' until a few years ago so seeing someone doing what you do is both inspiring and pretty awesome.

Sorry about the slow response. I have been trying (rather unsuccessfully) to get some stuff posted to Dsound.

No worries. I deal with terrible internet myself! I hope you can upload to Dsound.
And good luck with Pillars! 😄

I can deal with pretty much anything but bad internet connections drive me crazy! I did manage to get a few things uploaded to Dsound but I think I am going to stick with uploading videos to DTube for now and postpone uploading mixtapes until I get a better connection in the winter when all the leaves fall from the trees and my cellphone reception gets better. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46