Halo Online: Microsoft Protest Stream

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Halo Online is a fan made first person shooter that utilizes the Halo 3 game engine. Halo Online has been actively developed by the ElDewrito team since 2015. Version 0.6 of the mod was released on April 20, 2018, featuring a functional server browser, player customization, stat tracking, and ranked and social servers, as well as dedicated server and player host options, and map and gametype voting. Upon release of Version 0.6, the game's active player count exploded well into the thousands. This spike in popularity has caught Microsofts attention and they sent out a cease and desist order to the ElDewrito team. The ElDewrito has complied to Microsoft's demands and have ceased development of the game. Luckily the game allows people to host their own servers so Microsoft cant take the game down completely. I'm streaming this game out of protest and frankly I have nothing better to do. Thanks for Watching!

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. I hope you have a good day. I give you my vote I hope yours, go through my channel when you can ... may God enlighten you

ayy great stream as always my friend <3 love me some halo!! #upvoteforupvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64