Starcraft again, 2 quick games, chests, check fleet, Happy Workers Day

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Cheers to the SomaFM radio, great music selections :)

I'm gonna play a few games and get back to working on projects

Not to mention curation, that's been bugging me, organising data is hard :D Alright tune in, leave comments, ask questions ...

Use discord :P

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

Greetings my friend! Wish I was good at starcraft. I have trouble multi tasking lol

well I was never good at RTS before I spent two years playing that game like a noob, then like a good player, then mildly decent then good, then better, then pretty good :D

then I stopped and got a job :D

IT was fun learning, taught me to focus and to spread my attention as well, at some point I even got a pretty good game sense from all the games :)

so it's a learning process, I have to thank teamliquid for the nice form and Day9 out of all the commentators for the great content, as well as the many people I've played and the friends and hobbyists alike

as you can see I didn't get that far tho :D I'm clicking chests :P

Starcraft is free one and two, you can learn if you like, it's fun, easy as one two three, mechanics, macro, micro and you are done, then it's all tactics, experience and well fun :)

Thanks for stopping by the stream, tell me what you think...

oh you can try the multitask 1/2 games on kongregate :P

sc isn't about that, it's about flow as many activities in life are.

It looks like multitasking but it isn't, it's rather game sense and stringing strategy

thanks for the advice my friend! It might take some times for me to work up to a decent level.

thanks for stopping by, it's really different when at least someone passes by :)

yeah take it a step ata time, you can always learn the details, but get a general hang of it, then improve, also don't get discouraged, that beats everybody :P it's a fun past time, I used to play wc3 custom games all day :| damn they were so nice, people were really spending time making maps back then :D

so yeah, focus on spending and making your money efficiently, as well as scouting and seeing what the opponent is up to, you are not playing alone, the game is dictated by timings and openings, you have to know what the opponent is capable of and how he would be playing, that takes years to grasp, so no rush it's just like anything in life,

if you strive towards it you will get there, just take notes along the way :) then give others your symphony :P

Scouting is probably my biggest learning curve. I can focus on resources and money but prepping for battle is where I just lose it. Thanks for all the advice my friend! Going to hit you with a follow so I can watch more game play and learn.

yeah there is a bit of multitasking, map awareness and positioning, but you need to split attention a bit that requires apm so it's pretty rudimentary, mechanics, it's hard to understand tho, yeah it's like running a different process in your brain, there was a game called macro something,

It's still in the arcade probably, you were building macro and scouting so you needed to control your scout and macro and get attacked ... that's macro :D and to get good that needs to be so easy you don't even realise you are doing it :D at some point people were calling me a hacker, so easy to read minds :D well it's easy after scouting and getting cheesed for for days and months and tournaments ...

thanks for the added value :P

ok why not one more game I'm doing too well anyways and I missed on 300 chests or so :| oooh random :)

Nice bro ❤ @j3dy

thanks for the love <3 for you too, I was too quick with the starcrafts today :P time to loot crates :D

You got a 1.77% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @mainos12345! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11