Steem Monsters Theme Music // The Splinterlands

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Steem Monsters Theme Music // The Splinterlands

@harrisonmir and I are excited to be working on the music for Steem Monsters.
We had a meeting about it last Thursday and I told @aggroed that I would create an idea for the main theme.

On Friday I decided to pull up a You Tube video that had a compilation of Fantasy Music.
I wanted to absorb it as I worked on my other Steemit projects.
I listened to about 10 songs then turned it off to take care of some housework.
About 5 minutes later this theme popped into my head.
I heard it in its full orchestration with strings, choir, woodwinds, and percussion.
I thought that perhaps I was just recalling one of the songs that I had just listened to so I went back and listened to the 10 songs again to confirm that wasn't the case.

I was happy to find out that it wasn't one of the songs!
Over the next few days I worked out the theme so that it had 4 long phrases during the A section, and during that process I created a B section that started on a major chord.
It's in 12/8, so each phrase is 2 measures long.
I like 12/8 because even though it's in 3, it can sound like a slow 4.

I made this recording of the basic idea yesterday at work to send to @harrisonmir and @aggroed.

@aggroed would like to hear some of the 16th notes taken out in order for the melody to be easier to sing or hum so I'll make those changes and create some Midi files to send to @harrisonmir....then the fantasy production will begin!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Expectacular song, has that legendary and melancholy atmosphere, sensilla and clean, very good composition I congratulate you, you are a great artist, greetings and success with your song for the project.

This is haunting and would be a great compliment to the game!

Watching/Hearing things like this really makes me wonder how big will this game be... so many people committed on growing this project and with such great ideas/talent.

This is a waiting time for the gameplay, but I´ve seen some crazy good initiatives being developed around the game.... while we wait :D

Beautiful. Haunting and epic.

Hello
Isria what is this.?steem monsters theme undarstang me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08