How is steemit changing lives here in Africa?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

steemit has undoubtedly been one of the major ways by which human lives have been transformed here in Africa. We usually get to know the latest technology a bit late but this time we were truly lucky to know steemit earlier, In this video am explaining how Steemit is the change in Africa that everyone has been waiting for.

Before I got to know steemit literally I had no life goals, was just flowing with the rivers and the only thing I knew was to go to work at 9 then leave for home at 5, but I was not looking up to anything. Am really glad people here are putting out the best motivational and inspiring blogs that are helping me realize that it is really hard to obtain success if you do not have goals. Plainly I thought I was the only one in that boat but when I talked to the different steemians in Uganda they told me the same. A big thanks to everyone out there who is really talking a lot of sense into our lives and helping us become better people. Honestly, I now know who I want to be and what I want in my life.

Steemit is a source of employment in Africa
70% of the steemians in Uganda are depending entirely on steemit and even with the low payouts plus the low prices it still provides the best opportunity to an average Ugandan. There is a huge number of people especially the youth that is not employed whereby some of the educated people are flying to Saudi Arabia, Jordan, Oman to do really cheap work which is not good for the nation but we are truly happy that steemit is really a great way to eradicate unemployment here at Home.

With the education steemit here In Africa where we are taught to be very good Jobseekers, with no creativity at all. we are really amazed to say that we are regaining our creativity with steemit plainly it is hard to survive on steemit if you are not creative so we are really using our brains to earn a living here which is awesome 😍

Thanks for watching this video and if steemit has changed your life in any way do not hesitate to leave a comment because I highly appreciate all the comments.

blessing!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

This is true @ireneblessing. Africa needs to take advantage of steemit to grow in various areas. It all starts with the mindset.

Yes @samarlykristen we have to embrace the platform and be proud to be the early adopters however we should do a lot of steemit promotions so as the whole country can be aware of the existing technology that is here to save a soul

I thought it was a sentence and a @dlive video transmitted that you appreciate meeting with Steemit. Thanks for sharing.

hi, @yasu24 steemit is one of the best things that have happened in my life and am really grateful. Thanks for watching my video and will be gladto have you more on my bblogs

I resteemed this article. I thought it was a passionate article.

Thanks @yasu24 for this! Have sent you a message on steemchat kindly check your account

Thank you for comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45