You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Ways to Make Money Live Streaming?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thanks, this was really useful. I think you know that I came to Steemit because of you, and now it looks like you're actually going to get me trying out Dlive too!

I did a lot of streaming on Periscope a couple years ago and had quite the following, with some real A-listers showing up for my lives. But I made maybe $200 off all that effort. (Bitly is key on PS).

I've also done quite a lot of FB Lives, with a total audience on there also of about 10k (same is Twitter but different people) and there it's maybe led to a few thousand in revenue. This is over more than a year of regularly streaming on there.

YT I've only ever done static videos on and advertising isn't available to small channels like mine anymore on there, so no direct income from it. It is easiest of all the above to get people to go to another website from a link though, and from that I've maybe earned a little money in just a few months on there. I do expect to see it build over time, especially as I get better and making the most of the description box.

But Steemit, without even streaming, just writing, I've earned hundreds in just 2 months, and that's investing very little of my own money, maybe $200.

I've been reluctant to move my livestreaming to hear mostly because of subject matter and audience. The topics I talk about when streaming aren't that popular here on Steemit, so it makes me think I'll have a bad experience trying to stream on anything steem related. But you're encouraging me to at least give it a try.

Sort:  

@indigoocean thank you for sharing your experience live streaming on Facebook, YouTube, and Periscope with your consideration to giving @dlive a try because reading that helps me have hope that more of us will find an easier time earning something from live streaming!

I encourage you to do it! I ( @ericwilson ) created this account and if you have any questions about getting on dlive and strategy to maximize exposure please don't hesitate to join our discord server at https://discord.me/dlive24hour and leave a comment or message me!

Thank you! I'm in the midst of a move right now, so uncertain available time, but I appreciate the encouragement. I'm going to focus on making it happen as soon as I reasonably can. Will take a look at the discord now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68