You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should You Buy EOS Still? Electroneum Fork Electronero (Legit / Scam?)

in #dlive6 years ago

Electroneum's mobile miner has improved a lot lately for me. Previously it used to stop every 30mins so I could not mine overnight, but now it stays on overnight no problem. Making about 10 ETN a day which is nice for doing basically nothing. Can't even get that much GPU mining at the moment!

Sort:  

That is more than I expected. It wouldn't work for me I think partially because the phone I was trying to do it on wasn't on the cellular network.
10 ETN kind of sounds steep to me. Like that that might cause a lot of sell pressure when you think about an entire world of people doing that. I don't know....it is hard to say.
I stopped mining ETN when the ASICS came out for it.

Yeah when they released it first it was like 0.5 per day and they have been upping it fairly regularly. I think they are reigning it back in a bit now though. I got like 20 a few days ago but last couple of days has been around 10.

I had exactly the same thoughts as you that it's a lot to be just giving away so easily. There is around 80,000 "mining" at a time so that's nearly a million ETN per day. They say they are giving away all the un-bought ICO coins which I guess is in the billions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52