MY THOUGHTS VS REALITY

in #dlive6 years ago

certification1.jpg
source

As undergraduates we had dreams,
there were hopes and promises that attaining a good degree was more than sufficient in obtaining a decent livelihood.

Life though has taught us something different.

With the huge turnout of graduates within my country it has posed a threat for every educated Nigerian.

Despite the difficulties in most sectors within Nigeria, information technology sector is on the increase and offers numerous opportunities with abundant possibilities and achievable skillsets.

As a man am thrilled with the possibility of obtaining valuable skills in areas such as;
. web development
. graphics designs
.python programming language
. mobile application development
. presentations skills.

Reasons been that the labor market is glutted with graduates and the question that most recruiters are keen on finding satisfying answers to is what can you do?

With these various exposure paths and opportunities provided by this platform there exist the attainable goal of future expertise in one of these areas.

Secondly there is the possibility of charting the course of an entrepreneur.

With these skill-sets I can allow myself to be properly groomed by your platform to possess the needed abilities to self-generate income.

Thirdly, it is heartwarming and exciting to see myself as part of the bigger picture. I honestly share your vision of closing the gender gap in technology.

I fully desire to be empowered in this ever growing and evolving field.

Lastly, the fact that the program is structured with an enabling environment, as well as ideal policies that support both men and women like me in building a carrier that can change the world is indeed awe inspiring.

I deeply crave to be a part of the next generation digital men.

I hope and fervently pray that I will be considered to embark on this far reaching journey that will most definitely alter my path for good.
idea-.jpg
source

you can join me in build a better world.

It is best to start early so that we don have regret .

Sort:  

Dear friend! Next time also use #wafrica and follow @wafrica to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Thanks bro, i didn't know that before.

Still new to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75