Saved Some Baby Bunnies From The Lawn Mower

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This is my first Upload to DLive!!

I was push mowing the back field this morning because our zero turn mower it out until the 21st and it needed a cut before it got out of control.

When I moved a small piece of card board out of the way there were two baby bunnies that popped out. I didn't want to leave them in the grass to be ran over by the mower so i decided to catch them and move them somewhere else. They weren't very fast so I was able to catch them and as soon as i did they started to cry.

I started to look for a good place to put them then saw there mama pop out of the blackberries to see what the commotion was about. Mama saw me and went right back in the blackberry thicket. Seemed like a good place for the baby's. Out of the way from the mower and with mama. So that's where they got dropped off.

When I came back to the mower I did a quick look around to see if there were any more. That's when this little one in the video popped it's head up. Almost to say "hay you forgot me". I was happy to bring it to it's siblings and out of the way of the mower. Plus it gave me the chance to share how cute these little ones are with ya'll.

THANK YOU FOR POPPING BY!
Follow Me At: @hopfarmnc
https://www.hopfarmnc.com/
https://www.facebook.com/HOPFarmNC/

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

They're pretty loud for such a small thing. :-)

They we're. It kinda surprised me.

Awesome save. Cute but audibly annoying bunny hehe

Thank you! They can be. 😀

I had that happen to me once as well, thank goodness the mower sound tends to make the small animals run before you do them in, I have not seen anything much cuter then that in the wild. Happy Father's day!

They were cute!😍

Awwww... Happy you managed to save all three of them! That lil guy was probably shrieking for its mama... :))

Yea he probably was. Glad i found them also. would have kinda sucked the other way.😕


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Sweet thanks! 👍

Hey there, I have selected your post for the @offgrid-online Outdoor Adventure Curation post - feel free to have a look by following the link below:
https://steemit.com/adventure/@offgrid-online/outdoor-adventure-3-an-offgrid-online-curation-quest
Regards ~ @breezin

Thank you!👍

You are a hero. upvoted, resteemed, and followed

Oh gosh! That bunny is adorable! Good save. <3 -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69