A Little Sneak Peak At The Daily Slave Factory!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

A decided to do a little vlog (4 mins) of a typical day of slaving for the man. I understand that we all have to do it but that doesn’t really make it any better or anymore enjoyable. In reality things shouldn’t be this way and could we all deserve a better way of life then our current state of reality. I hope you enjoy watching my slave day more then I enjoyed actually living it. That shouldn’t be very hard to do.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

They beat us down, to keep us in fear
Show us the door, close it when we're near,
Take all our ideas, and tell us we're crazy
Make you slave every day, and show you you're lazy.

src

Don't keep on slavin' bro!

Don't keep on slavin' bro!

That, or bring some love to it. Try thinking of the future generations of loving children that will be warmed by your efforts of today. Or maybe think of those who may be your motivation to take such work. Try to find gratitude that you have a skill that allows you to provide for those you love and good health to use the skill. Try fostering thankfulness.

Try fostering thankfulness.

Great advice and true. It would be much worse if one couldn't slave even if they wanted to. There are some that can't even get out of bed ...

Can’t always compare life to those who have less in order to put myself on a pedestal though. It’s not physical work I can’t handle it’s the repetition of the tasks and the fact that you’re given a piece of paper for your tasks.

You’re right! It’s not an easy task however. I’m once again at a breaking point.

The 9 to 5 never agreed with me much. In fact the longest employment until my 50's was 8 months. Early on it was clear to me that self employment seemed the most sensible career move.

This was in the days before crypto wealth... hell no world wide web even. My choice was non-violent crime. Ironically a crime that is soon to be struck from the books here in the Confederation of Canuckistan; which seems justificarion for ignoring it since 1969.

A child in ones life can change a lot of things. It found me studying Computer Science in the late 80's and riding the Dot Com Boom. It was finally competition of $3/hr (good) Chinese Programmers that wound down my consultant work.

Finished things off, at least still being able to work from home, with AT&T as a IT Tech. Dealing with end users never appealed to me... but hey there was some thankfulness having a good health plan when contracting cancer of the tongue.

Yeah, some call me The Eternal Optimist or Mr. Silverlining. 😎

#bringlovetoit

*palm on face

This too shall pass. Soon you will be able to live the dream on your own homestead! Believe in the dream!

Thanks Ceci! I will continue on..... (for now)

It is easy to you when some guys on Steemit owe you money. Know one that must pay you back 200$ 😜 😁

Hahaha I don’t ever want that back. How’s everything going with you now?

Up and downs with me, but it gonna be better.

Your wife didn't tell you about 8$? LOL

It is also about balance. All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. So you can not work all the time, nor play all the time. All is then a repetition. If you really want repetition then work in a factory, like a line job. Yikes. Go to the beach boy. !!! When my ship comes into the harbor you can work on my house. Makes life interesting. Play some music. xx

You got a 3.24% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @hendrix22!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48