Reply to Ep#6 AskDNomad: Are you afraid of making mistakes ?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Making mistakes is such a common occurrence in our lives that if we don’t accept them for what they are, we’ll end up with more than we could ever handle. So, what are mistakes? A man needs to answer that question for himself because another can only tell what he knows, and what he knows may not be the right medicine for the next guy.

With that disclaimer in place, allow me to share what I think of mistakes. I believe that mistakes learning opportunities. They are the one of the first building blocks of a learning process. Now this definition for me is actually a lot bigger in my head, and a lot cooler. Trust me, I just have to make it sound cool in my head. I make so many mistakes, that I need that fancy definition for my own sanity 😊

But at the end of the day, mistakes are a tough pill to swallow, emotionally as well as physically. For example: Right now, I am working on another post (a collaboration with @nathanmars). As I was writing the content of that post I realized that I had gone into too many technical details, that would interest nobody. I had to scrape a large part of it and that was frustrating because first I had to admit that I chose the wrong way of doing it and the second was to delete my own work. I actually had to take a break from working on that post and had to start writing this one to get my mind of it. Obviously, once I am finished with this one, I’ll make some tea and refresh myself before getting on with my previously incomplete post. Isn’t that what we do here? ……………Steem on!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

As usual, I should be the one saying thanks :-)

Agree! I often say NO REGRETS as all life choices allow us to learn and adjust for future experiences. Life is a journey we should all enjoy!

There is only one way of letting those mistakes go to waste and it is by not learning from them. I am trying very hard not to sound like a preacher but still coming across as one :-)
Nevertheless the message is an important one to be sure.

Mistakes are a permanent part of a human's life. Nobody is perfect so mistakes will occur. Sometimes you learn from your mistakes and sometimes not. I am telling you this because I married four times...

Four times is a lot............ but maybe next one would be the charm :-)

Just kidding man! One thing is for sure that you probably have a lot more life experience than most and that couldn't have come without giving and taking more than a few hits. Mistakes add character to our life experience.................... and people with extraordinary experiences have extraordinary value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44