You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 𝄢 The Evolution of Odd Rhythms #4 𝄢 - Groove in 15/8

in #dlive6 years ago

Those are some nifty fingers you got. Powerful, as you say, and mighty funky too. New here so never found you before. Do you have a gig at the moment or just play for yourself? Not that I'm hiring - I'm not even a musician. :o) Power to your elbow.

Sort:  

ahah thank you thank you :D
I'm relatively new aswell, been for almost 3 weeks here, this is a great community ^^
I do have a band with which I do gigs, it's super fun

I guess bass players do need bands - for the most part. But then bands need bass players even more - for the most part. Agree about the community. Plenty people exploiting the system, but plenty of others trying to make it work as it should. Your rep score makes me jealous. (Maybe I should start posting. :o))

Well yeah, especially good bassists are in short supply.
And yeah, plenty of content here is shit, and good content gets buried in it. Really hard to break through. Takes time I guess.

Apparently, yep. Provide good content, comment of stuff you actually like, make good connections, and slowly but surely you hollow out a niche, gain some traction. That's the theory.

Yeah. But damn it's tough ahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42