MY FIRST GOSPEL RAP FOR STEEMCHURCH

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hello Steemians and the great parishioners of steemchurch and to @SirKnight the founder. I present to you one of my rap piece called "Excuse Me Ma, God Said I Should Marry you", By @GSaint. Please do well to enjoy my video while you reflect on the lyrics to pick out the message I'm trying to communicate to my lovely audience.

The lyrics is done in Pidgin. It explains how one was able to break the chain of lust (being rescued by God).

Enjoy the rhymes!

Excuse me actually ma, God said I should marry you

Me I didn't even know you can dry life like barbicue

But thank God, I'm having clue

Say you be devil handy tool

I for send you parking too

Cus Me I can't be acting fool

. . .

I for try to right (write) your wrongs, but then you no be article/

And I for like correct your vice, but this one no be atiku/

I should now be asking you where you kept your gratitude/

Is it in your hand bag or in that your hollow aunty's shoe

. . .

I was deceived by my mind, and I busy followed a wrong voice/

In situations of temptations, my body just could have fought lust/

Spirituality for dey jump up, infact make e reach the top-notch/

See the kind geh I dey crush on, hidden don dey show like colour/

Oh my God, not again/ e dey be like I don dey craze/

Refused to be led by God and see now I don lost again/

My mind was working for the devil, now the hustle don dey pay/

I don resign go work for God, so that I no go lust again/

Thanks for watching. I'll love to get your feedback.

@GSAINT

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Thanks you so much for the song

Our steemchurch musical director @iksilva will be pleased

Nice lyrics

Warm regards

OS

Thanks boss.
Your support has been amazing.
God bless you

Incredible talent mate

Nice lyrics

There were many Nigerian slangs there though but I guess it's understandable

Resteemed

OS

STEEMCHURCH

Wow!
Thank you so much Steemchurch.
I'm encouraged to do more, and I will.

great talent friend, you can present your video for steemchurch-music. Be sure to check the website to guide you. www.steemchurch.net

Aiii Sir.
Noted.
Thanks for coming around

Congratulations brother @gsaint, excellent performance, with your talent honoring the glory of God.

Wow!
Glory to God!
Thanks sir.

Wow, indeed you really took your time to write the lyrics of this song. God bless steemchurch.
Thanks for your great contribution.

Thank you so much Boss.
More on the way!

Wonderful lyric you've got dear,
I love the song
Thanks for sharing with the steemchurch

Wow.
Thanks so much dear.

buddy it's incredibly amazing, I mean this is the second time I'm seeing a song for @sirknight and steemchurch, and I must say this one thrilled me, you've rendered an amazing worship to God, this is beautiful and your rhymes are beautiful, I hope to hear one day one rendered to @sniffnscurry

Wow!!!!!!!!!
I'm humbled!
Really, I am.
Thanks for this words Boss.
More tunes on the way.

Hehehe... you got nice lyrics bro.
@GSaint

Thanks for always being supportive bro 😊😊😊

Much obliged you such a great amount for the tune

Our steemchurch melodic chief @iksilva will be satisfied

Alright Boss.
Thank you so much.

Excellent rhythm brother, enjoy the song a lot, you really have a lot of talent and I see a beautiful future for you as a worshiper who breaks chains. God bless you

Wow....
These words blessed me.
Amen.
Thanks so much boss.
I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40