True - Ryan Cabrera (Cover)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

This is my entry for the ok-Bah! Open Mic Contest.

This is also my first time I'm actually putting up a video of my singing, just thought I'll have some fun. I love singing and I always wanted to do something like this...play the guitar and sing and make a video of it!

So here it is! My first video me singing...hope you like it!

Thank you to @danieldoughty for organising this contest and also big thanks to all the sponsors! Yeah it was fun! :)

I won't talk, I won't breathe
I won't move 'til you finally see
That you belong with me
You might think I don't look
But deep inside, in the corner of my mind
I'm attached to you, mmm
I'm weak, it's true
Cause I'm afraid to know the answer
Do you want me too?
Cause my heart keeps falling faster
I've waited all my life
To cross this line
To the only thing that's true
So I will not hide, it's time to try
Anything to be with you
All my life I've waited
This is true
You don't know what you do
Everytime you walk into the room
I'm afraid to move
I'm weak, it's true
I'm just scared to know the ending
Do you see me too?
Do you even know you met me?
I've waited all my life
To cross this line
To the only thing that's true

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

That's a good song.

yes it is 😉

wow ernest...after 23 years knowing you..today only i know that you can sing like michael buble...amazing...good job man.

Thanks bro!! 😀😀✌️✌️

Nice stuff grayarty....shld make u sing the nxt time we meet.

haha no problem...get me a couple of beers and I'll sing better 🍺🍺😀😀

Thanks bro! 😘😘

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GrayArty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Damn, love the voice BRo. Jazzy kind of vibe. Good luck bro

Thanks bro! 😀😀✌️✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62