Shellie Smith Interview About the SWAT Raid at The Garden of Eden

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Shellie AKA @everlove answers questions about the unjustified SWAT raid executed on The Garden of Eden by the City of Arlington on August 2, 2013. She speaks about the atrocity and the blessing of this extreme event.

This is inspiring perspective on life and the world in the face of such horrific events.

~~~~~~~~~

The Garden of Eden is the most sustainable organization in the state of Texas (and probably the nation). We're focused on our values of integrity, honor, responsibility, accountability, freedom, and family, and spend our lives feeding, clothing, housing, and educating people.

We feed 40,000 free meals a year without government assistance, corporate sponsorship, or rich benefactors! We have a negative carbon footprint; use composting toilets; grow food; cook year-round on outdoor, wood-burning rocket stoves we built by hand from earth; reduce/reuse/recycle; shower from our well; and barter and trade for most of the goods and services we require. We are 100% dedicated to PROCEEDS NOT PROFITS; everything we offer is by donation to our humanitarian works and social outreach.

Can you match our contributions to the world? www.patreon.com/gardenofeden

www.intothegardenofeden.com

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

good job

This video is heartbroken... I really feel what she said. Because I came with that situation before, especially about the food. I see how simple your life is but you are happy whatever you have right now. I feel very sad if I saw something like this. My tears fall when I heard this video message. If I can help I will help. Don't worry, I will include you in my prayer.

How can we contribute to help? Maybe I can help also even my small thing that I can do to make you smile and people around you. I don't understand why the Government people in your place is like that? Why did they not help your people? What are they thinking? I am very disappointed in what they did.

I feel angry! Really angry!

It's really crazy, right @kennyroy. And the saddest thing is that this didn't just happen to us, as it has been happening everywhere to people with no voice. I'm super grateful we were together as community with the power we have in standing together. Great change is happening because of this incident and many people are now seeing the dysfunctions we have been living as a human race. With each of us who stands up for change, the benefits to us all grow. Steemit is the perfect place for awareness of these matters, and to inspire each other to be the change. Thank you for your comment, your concern, and your love.

You're welcome @everlove. I wish someday I can go there to your place just to meet all of you and give you a warm hug... I will keep in touch with all of your articles by following you and checking your blogs and others around you. May God bless all of you and your family... I love you all...

Your support is super apprecited @kennyroy. Together we stand!! Grateful you can feel the love flowing out of the @gardenofeden. It matters to us all...that's why we are living it. Blessings to you. <3

As we all should, things like this should not be tolerated yet we have a country of complacent consumers.

What a wonderful message, Shellie. I was expressing your tears at 2:42 here... I am so sad and outraged that you all, including those sweet babies, had to suffer such a horrible experience, BUT so glad to know that you are putting it to good use by learning from it to be even more grounded and centred in your truth, and more positively proactive in your stand against injustice and corruption. I am upvoting and Resteeming this post to show my support for that process, and in the spirit of sharing your longing for a world where our human family stands up for itself and together in love, justice and truth. With love, Jay 💖

That was an awesome comment @jaytaylor. Thank you for the resteem and thank you for tuning in to the value and importance of dedicating ourselves to the awakening of humanity. We all indeed have great potential, and the possibilities and opportunities are springing forth. Grateful to be sharing this time and space with you.

💖💖💖

Wtf man!
How they can raid.@gardenofeden ?

With lots of big black guns! Wtf! I know, right! Gratefully we are still alive to share what is happening, and bring awareness to stand together to make change that will benefit us all.

Goodness this gave me goosebumps - what a wonderful live you are living and the energy you send out to the world - If all people could just care about others..... the wonders we would see

How amazing life could be if we just cared about each other. Everything we know would change!

wonderful dlive-video post..
i appreciate your gardenofeden...
thanks for sharing...

Very nice dlive-video..
Thanks for sharing this life...
I appreciate your lifestyle...

Nice video, thanks for sharing @gardenofeden

Amazing dlive video
I like it your every gardenofeden
I appreciate your valuable Post
Thanks for sharing this video...........

[-]shiab (29) · 2 days ago
Amazing dlive video
I like it this lifestyle
I appreciate your valuable Post
Thanks for sharing this video........

The strength you display in your video is non other than GOD'S PRESENCE IN ALL IT'S GLORY.
Nature is with you.
Love and Blessings.

Thank you @gabbingster. I appreciate your tuning in and sending us love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72