What's your handle? [Painting log 5.1]

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

There is no deep meaning behind it or a great story to tell how I came up with it.

It happened at a "made from scratch" ramen party organized by some Japanese art students in the beginning of 2016. Somewhere between slurping this amazing ramen (completely made by our host Gaku-san, including the fish sauce for the stock!) and discussing our semi-masochistic love for the super thin Namura brushes, the topic shifted to discussing artistic names.
Now, I don't remember who or why decided to give me a Japanese name. They asked me my favourite characters which were 風 (wind) and 深 (deep), which put together produce Fuuka quiet a normal women's name. Then I added 子 at the end:
「ふかこちゃんと呼んで」

"Call me Fukako from now on"

I'm Alina, it's a pleasure :D

If you met me at the SF2 then you know my real name ^^

I didn't like my real name as a kid, because there was no one else around with it. This has led to not getting any nicknames while at school :D

When I came to Japan my real name became obsolete and suddenly I was known as Ariina.

I also had a thing for changing my family name on Facebook to places I would move to while in Japan. So for a long while I was known as Alina Yokohama, then as Nakano, Yakuooji and finally as Asakusa (I've even used Alina Asakusa at a couple exhibitions).

After leaving Japan for Moscow and then for Zurich, neither of this cities made me want to change my FB name, so I decided to translate my real family name (which literally means "daughter of the treasure/honey king") into English and thus Honeyquin was born.

So my friends from the Zurich era call me Honeyquin-chan.

I quit Facebook last October because they couldn't really pinpoint where and who I might be even with all that info I fed them. I still use Instagram but based on the badly aimed adds they should work more to improve their software :D

Lately, my Dutch prof. has nicknamed me Kalashnikov, because there is one other Alina in the class :D

A different username?

I was thinking about Honeyquin from the beginning, but fukako was shorter.

Plus nothing beats telling Americans who just have to know my handle FU...kako :D

I was nominated by @m31, @shogo and @denjiro for this challenge. This post became so long, so I'll add a Japanese version to another video I make.
@shogoさん, @denjiroさん ノミネートしていただきありがとうございます。英語の投稿が長くなってしまいまして、日本語バージョンを次回載せていきます。すみません!

  1. Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
  2. Tell us your real name!
  3. If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  4. Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge
  5. Nominate 5 people for this challenge

I'd like to nominate @ramengirl, @acromott, @karensuestudios, @karencarrens and @ludorum :D

Song: Utada Hikaru - Kouya no Ookami


by Fukako


(sign made by @atopy)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

DTUBEよりLIVEの方が扱いやすいのかしらと@fukakoさんの投稿みて思いました~。ミラーで撮影したんですか?これは編集?

@suminyan10さん、いい質問ですね。投稿した方がいいですかね?Dtubeは報酬から25%も取られますし、正直言って、アップロードは何回も失敗して、さらに一月にアップしたビデオはもう見れないですよね。。。Dliveは扱いやすくて、無料ですし、ビデオ再生回数も確認できて、好きです。
ミラーは編集です。キャンバス張りと下絵は本当に地味な作業で、少し工夫してみました^^

動画までアートですね。素敵です!

じんさん!ありがとうございます!これは、編集の方が時間がかかってしまいました。

That’s kinda cute how you’d change your family name as you moved around. I also think the story behind your username is interesting. It’s fun to brainstorm with others because then they become tied with the name and it becomes special.

@vermillionfox yep :) it was a la Da Vinci, people could tell where to look for me.
everyone from that night has moved away now, it's a little sad, but still very memorable for me.

面白い動画の撮り方ですね^^
風+深+子=fukako なんですね。

編集はめっちゃ時間かかりました!音楽合わせだけで6時間くらい、面倒臭いけれど、楽しいです!
単純な名前ですよね、ひらだてさん^^

楽しい時間はあっという間に過ぎちゃいますね。
fukakoさんが書くと深い感じがします^^

照れますよ〜(#^.^#)

動画も音楽もとても良かったです!絵がステキ;)です。

@koto-artさん、ありがとうございます!宇多田ヒカルのファントムはとても素晴らしいアルバムですよね^^

I see everthing double in that video :D But what I love most is the pic you end your posts with - epic!!!

@theaustrianguy, you might want to drink less :D
for the sign, @atopy is the one to thank for it. She's real good ;)

....ah so that was it....well its not only the americans that prolly giggle at the name :) Since kako means poo in my language...so there we have fu and the poo :D ...maybe that could work as your new nickname! Fupoo!

So your translated name would be Nobel daughter of the honey king...since Alina dervies from adal (nobel). Having a name noone has would be awsome lol.....they call me by my last name at current work, since there is 5 of us with the same name. ;)

@atopy you can call me fupoo from now on xD or just fu since it’s shorter :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85