You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Owl, Ep. 10: No, Voting Is Not "Violence," But It Is Usually Pretty Damn Despicable

in #dlive6 years ago

I am not so sure, I mentioned an idea in the first reply. Given that there are say 30% anarchists, then one could try to blockade all the voting stands to prevent the vote from happening.

If you are alone, I have no idea. I dont think there is a good answer.

Sort:  

Violating someone for punching a button at a polling station is wrong, man.

Yes,

in my opinion the aggression of voting is smaller than the aggression of accidentally stepping into someone else's lawn; almost zero.
Violent responses to these situations are usually BS.

You have defined violence in almost three different ways now. This is the issue I am pointing at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31