Why did I livestream on DLive?

in #dlive7 years ago

There has recently been a lot of fuzz around Dlive, livestreaming etc and last night I did my first live session on the page as well, everything went pretty well actually, it was really simple to connect to the server etc, I also have to thank @kassixo for helping me out with a couple of things which were confusing.

The servers are still not the best so any newcomers who would like to stream try 1000-1500 for the bitrate, more than that will just make it lag - not because of your internet(that may be the case too tho), but because of the servers.

DQmQ4bC2dufaa9gGG8ysp5M77xaqujfRnw2Z6rr8GvqSv3T_1680x8400.png
source


So.. why did you livestream?

I've been doing YouTube videos for a while in my life and I've also done quite a lot of twitch streaming so I know how the things work, why they work and how to stream overall, why I decided to use this platform to try streaming, simple answer, - I was bored.

I had the idea actually in my head for the entire day that when I get off from work I will go home and play some Runescape and listen to some music, so I did, but on the way home I thought why not try the platform and share it with others who may be interested in it as well.

So I did, I set up everything, I even did a really quick "overlay" with consisted just a red box with an black stroke with my steemit link on it and added that as an overlay haha.

social-share-fb.jpg
source


How did the first DLive stream go?

Even though the total people who commented under the stream was only 3, I'm really thankful if they actually bared in the stream so I would like to actually bring them out here as well.

@jibspark
@zharl
@smurf123444

It's actually good that there weren't a lot of people in the stream, even though I talked for the entire ~4 hours I streamed, I realized how many mistakes I actually made in talking - since I was communicating with other in English. It was a good practice and I will hopefully do the same thing tonight as well.

live-stream-graphic-01.jpg
source


Are you mainly livestreaming Runescape?

I'm up for anything, and to be honest I would like to livestream games from my PS4, but they are directly to youtube, so I need to figure something out, and my PC isn't strong enough to livestream something heavy like PUBG or Fortnite so I still need to work a few more months for that as well.

Sort of relevant picture for the answer heh

LagDiagrams1.png
source

Will I continue doing it?

For Sure!

I even talked with @smurf123444 about doing duo stream for Old-School Runescape, so if anyone is interested in looking at that you are free to follow me and him so you would know when we're online.
I really enjoyed it and I actually felt comfortable communicating with others and just talking English overall. I had some story times there, usual rs3 tips & tricks etc, so I think whoever watched it, got a lot smarter as well on the game.

▶ Link for my DLive user

Sort:  

i feel u bro, i play rs too

This post has received a 0.09 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56