You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Objective look at Dlive's exit

in #dlive6 years ago

Very well written, this has been a detective drama reading experience for me. As someone who wanna try out the streaming or hosting-video-on-Steem, dlive and dtube was my obvious choice back to few months ago. The latter always has performance issue due to its IPFS structure and even though I know dlive was much better at it due to its centralised video storage, I still kinda post more video on dlive nonetheless.

I guess most of the average users just don't prioritize the decentralization when it comes to the cost of performance. I would say this was their nice trick to get the heart of most users.

Also, I really wonder would they gain the same active streamers or video makers over their new blockchain without having strong user base like Steem ecosystem does? It would certainly surprise me if things work out better for them from now on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80