You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Journey Inward: Uncovering Universal Truth - Episode 12 Shannon Parsons Part 2

in #dlive6 years ago

Finally i found someone who talks about the topics i enjoy the most.
Since i migrated from Italy to Australia i had a lot of time to spend on my own where i've got to know better my self, also i constantly meeting people from all over the world and i always learn from them and their experiences, doesn't matter if is a bless or a lesson. Leaving my family and friends, growing up in my 20' abroad and on my own was the best choice i have ever made in my life because through various experiences i've changed my mindset from a negative to a positive attitude and i switched a mediocre life,which i used to live, to an excellent life where i have the opportunity to become the best version of my self. I used to be a very, and i mean a VERY, high sensitive person and i lived 20 years of my life experiencing, sometimes, feeling and emotion of other people without even notice it. I was like a sponge absorbing feelings of other that many times i were holding inside me until i started to awaken and now this sensitivity is an advantage for me because i get to know people very quickly and i understand them very well and this is a good tools in many situations. Like Shannon, obviously I'm not as good as she is, i see the light in people and i see their talent or their mistakes so i always do my best to reveal it to them. I help people without expectating nothing in return, for me it comes natural and doesn't cost me nothing, doing that makes me feel happy, especially when i see they reach success in their life and i feel proud of my self because my help contribute to improve someone else life. It is really a pleasure to meet you @larrymorrison, I love the topics you discuss in your blog so i started following you and i'm looking forward to see your next episode. Let's bring more joy and happiness in the platform. This was an amazing content and i'm grateful for hanving encounter it. Peace and love everyone, i wish you all a nice weekend, ciao

Sort:  

So happy to hear my content resonates with you @flachito88. Just like you, I feel like having these conversations with people from all over the world is the best way I learn and understand. You have given a great gift of empathy, grateful you give it away for free and reveal the light inside others and maybe barriers that are holding them back.
Thank you so much for this amazing comment, I look forward to getting to know you further

Thanks @larrymorrison, i appreciate you took the time to read it and i'm glad you liked it, keep in touch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58