Penniless Dreams - Artist Breakdown [Visual Music Video]

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Penniless Dreams - Artist Breakdown

This was a content heavy song. I was writing multiple songs at the time and was bouncing between them. I want to say it took me about a week of cumulative time to get this song written. The mix didn’t take that long id give it 3 days tops, and to this day I still don't really like the mix too much. The first half of the first was mainly bars right after your flow is garbage, “call me waste management” (time stamp 0:41) from that point on including the second verse it’s a content heavy song with some different messages and tones in it.

Heavy Content

To describe how real this song is, I’d almost have to quote the whole second verse. Give it a couple listens and actually breakdown what I'm rapping in that second verse. I touch on business and how I feel about starting a business( I believe that the future will be about creating your own job based off of your natural talents). Entrepreneurship will probably be back on the rise soon if it isn't already. I mean Jeff Bezos and Gary V, right?

I also touch on the school systems which you can tell i'm not the biggest fan of. The way it was set up when i was in schools severely limits creatives, why should we pay for college when we are paying the government back in taxes for our whole careers? That whole concepts baffles me. Higher education isn’t for everyone it is a over-saturated market now you need other things to stand out, just going to college and getting a degree won't just get you a job the way it used to.

My Favorite Part Of This Song


My favorite line is this song is “held us in bondage by money and credit discredit the senate man trump you aint palpatine” (Time Stamp 1:58) by far my cleanest rap line including star wars.

To really get the most out of what America has to offer, you have to own yourself, and separate your time from money.


I could honestly go on for days about this song, breaking it down, because like i said, it is content heavy, so ill leave the rest for the ones who do decide to listen to it to catch the rest(comment for a discussion).

Let me know you thoughts reactions to the songs or just your thoughts or reactions to the typed portion if you decided not to listen and just read this. All feedback is welcome. To the ones who took the extra five minutes out of their day to actually listen to the song, that means a lot to a artist like me i appreciate that. Another song breakdown from faceless sage


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66