Vlog 320: Dealing with Red Markets

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

The markets look very red at the moment.

This is great for people looking to buy crypto and obviously less great for the people that are invested already.

The time to sell was in Dec/Jan and I'm very happy that I did.

Since then crypto been in a range where I could not do much (not a buyer/not a seller).

But now we are nearing my buying targets once more.

As usual I am not in a rush and the Steem blockchain is providing me with plenty of distraction!

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Greed is what made most of us hodl in December. Everything was screaming sell. But many had this childish hope that "what if...what if it just continues"

And of course it didn't. After that a lot of people sold in panic as the price continued much lower for a longer time than anyone could anticipate.

Some of us have not sold anything. Personally I have nothing more to put into crypto. Even at these prices. I have all ready way too much in crypto. It because a much larger thing than I could have ever imagined.

Now it is simply about waiting and seeing what happens. I will hold the same amount of crypto this time in one and two years. I will either be a very wealthy person, or a poor person. Time will tell. I don't think I will be something in between. No way crypto is going to hang around 300 billion for years. Either we are 10xing again, or we will be destroyed.

Hodled for 1,5 years now. Steem 1 year.

In hindsight I wish I sold more. But that's always easy in hindsight :)

No way crypto is going to hang around 300 billion for years.

Yes, I have to agree!

you were brutal with the truth but sounds like most of my friends.

I sold most but when BTC started to quickly bleed i decided to invest in new ICOs. they all did the same after they went live so either way no one was safe unless someone sold it all

Yeah..I changed a lot of my portfolio around October/November. As I learned more about crypto I decided that BTC was probably not the place to be. So I sold probably half my BTC at that point and invested in mainly protocol tokens and some shitcoins for fun. BTC, ETH and LTC I've been in 1,5 years. Steem since June 2017 and then EOS , ETHOS and SUB. Then I sold most of my LTC (thank god..) before Shitoshi Lite sold his, which was a lucky move by me and bought all these other coins like AION, ICON, MAID,WAVES, LISK etc.

But I've hodled pretty much the same coins since December. And the reason I didn't sell into Tether in later December was to be honest - greed. I had this childish feeling that "what if it just goes vertical for another year"

But you know..the 36 year old non-naive guy in me knew that it was a longshot. Still..crossed my fingers and decided to just hodl. lol.

I suppose we all feel a little weird now in this bear market. But the same way the realist in me knew the market was gonna crash when BTC hit 20,000USD..that same realist in me right now says that this bear market will not last forever. But I also know that they, who ever they are - whales or cartel or just stupid people is able to drive the prices to levels where it will be very difficult to hodl. And it all depends on when you bought in. Was late 2016 or early 2017 early enough to survive? Who is surviving right now? I still have 150% gains in cryptos. What about those with 50%? 0? Down 25%? Down 50%?

It's not easy to close your eyes to losses like that.

Thanks for the informations,yes it is the time to buy some steem,because we can't predicts the future .But we can take and follow past action and reaction of crypto currency market.can i have the information how to deal with dlive .

Indeed a great opportunity to enter the market.

Good day @exyle! I saw that you're the winner winner chicken dinner of a steem monsters thingy so wanted to say congratulations! It's awesome to see so many ppl having such fun with the new upcoming game! Nice also to see you trying a new front end at dLive. I do hope you have a wonderful day too 🙌🐴🍒

Thank you! I'm over the moon winning that!

It is a great time to buy if you have the funds to afford it. I am hoping we can see a run up again towards the end of the year if not sooner. The price of EOS has come down to make it very attractive given the main net is live now and we will see hopefully nothing but gains from here on out!

Great video and some good advice regarding the red markets- Hodl and buy is what we have to do coupled with lots of patience. Lets see how long this one lasts :)

Even if Steem is going down you can still add Steem tokens to your portfolio through blogging.

Exactly what I was thinking about when I decided to buy some Steem Power with bitcoin. I always try to look at the satoshi levels instead of $ valuations.

Last time I waited for the same buying signals and never got to buy any Steem, although I did buy a bit of bitcoin.

This time I might change my Steem buying signal to $1.50 although I'm away this week so I might not find the time! 😁

Hi Gillian! I hope you are having fun while you are away from home!

I'm having a wondeful time @yogajill. Thank you! 😍

all the best in that and enjoy your travelling.
I am new in Steemit and have been trying to follow few people with information that can help me invest. thank you for this comment

Please don't follow anything I say @fabyflavour. I haven't got a clue! 😂

I think for all those who wants to invest to wait a little bit, its still going to go Down a little. Lets target 1.5 Steem/dollar .

Get ready everyone to buy as much as you can

I can't agree with you more about the power of steem during the lows.
You can still earn while the market is down.
Nice vid my friend. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63