Vlog 343: Setting realistic Steempower goals and my motivation.

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Setting goals when it comes to getting more Steempower can be helpful.

It can help focus the mind and help you set targets.

Every-time I reach a goal I set a new target.

I make sure the targets are realistic but hard to reach.

My next target is 150k and it will take me around 290 days to get there under current circumstances.

It's a 24% increase.

And when I say realistic I mean it.

If you have a 1000SP a good goal should be 1250SP and not 50k (unless you are bursting with fiat).

But don't let that demotivated you.

Remember.....that person that managed to mine 30BTC when it was still possible to mine Bitcoin probably felt it was not worth it when he was looking at others with 10,000 BTC but that person is smiling today I guarantee it.

What keeps me motivated?

  1. I like making content in general (this helps a lot).
  2. I believe every STEEM token that is earned today will be worth more in the future. (In my mind 1 STEEM is always $10 in the future.)
  3. STEEM is easier earned today then tomorrow.
  4. It's a life-changing opportunity that is presented and they don't come around often.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

True steemians keep on writing and posting.
Price will move up and down.
Thanks for this reminder, goal, planning.
motivation.
Thanks for sharing.

nice

I don't think people can still wrap their minds around how some have accumulated over 100k - 300k in Steem. Most don't know that it has been around for a few years and in March of last year, Steem was at $0.07 a piece. That made getting 70k for $5,000 possible. That opportunity is gone, but you are correct, if minnows see a more attainable goal, ie. 5 - 6k in Steem, they can shoot for it. I truly hope people aren't getting discouraged seeing large numbers. I got my steem by getting a few delegations when it was .05 bitcoin for 15k delegated steem. Blocktrades has made getting those kind of numbers impossible unless you have a great deal of free fiat to spend, but hey, you can't always get what you want. To all the minnows out there, just keep doing what you're doing. If you have low value for posts, it is most likely that you will not get a whale or most dolphins to upvote your post. However, if you and other fellow minnows build up your accounts together, you can all make it despite not getting help from larger accounts!

Goals defo help! Mine was 30k by the end of the year starting from 25 and the closer I get the more determined I get. I will be there well ahead of target, wayhay!! Then I will set the next one :0D

Congrats, man! Amazing result!

Cheers!! I was a wee bit inspired by you constantly going for it. I had never really thought about it before then decided to just start focusing on it! Hurrah for steem!

Thanks, man! You will get there soon.

It's that Life Changing moment that this Birthday Boy in August is Really looking forward too...........Mark @exyle I am looking forward to more Steem Power always !

The beauty of Steem Power is that no matter what you do your SP increases every day. And the more you have the more you will earn.

This is correct.

You see it exactly the way I do. I look at the current valuation of STEEM and see the future possibility. The cents I am generating now will turn into dollars later. This crypto-slump is just a bump in the road. To anyone reading this: Keep blogging and uploading great video content. Adding value is the key to success on Steemit.


source

Remember.....that person that managed to mine 30BTC when it was still possible to mine...

That is true! I’ve seen few steemiens I fallow not getting any profits anymore for their bitcoin mining. It has actually gotten to the point where it’s negative ROI when you include electricity expenses.
I completely agree with you about today’s Steem to be much more worth in the future.

STEEM is easier earned today then tomorrow.

🤔 It depends, but you might be right. With increasing number of steemiens the Steem could become more expensive and harder to get.

I always enjoy your small short positive updates! Keep up the awesome consistent work. You'll achieve your goals. Steem goals ✔ and health goals ✔ Good stuff!!

First the goal was 1000, then 2000, then 3000, then 4000... now sitting at 4200 and want 5000 ;)

I always tell myself that "I'll just hold some here temporarily, I won't keep it ALLLL!!!!", but I end up keeping it all most of the time because it's just so dang awesome.
To 5000!

Good luck getting to 5000! And yes, its to dang awesome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00