Showcasing Steem Monsters and what I've learned so far and opening 25 booster packs!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Yesterday witness @aggroed posted about a project he's been working on with witness @yabapmatt.

It's a Trading card game build on top of the Steem blockchain called Steem monsters!

Read all about it here!

Wow, that is cool!



I used to play a game called Hearthstone back in the day and this reminds me of it.

Now it is an Alpha release which means you can't play against each other yet but you are able to buy/collect cards with SBD/STEEM and thereby fund the project.

I have gone ahead and bought 25 Booster packs.

Let's see what we got!

The opening starts from @5:27!

I can't wait to use them in combat!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Steem Monsters looks interesting project...

Mark @exyle are these Cards like Yu-gi-oh where you play against other people's card decks and have tournaments ??

Mark now I know why you are so excited and a Big Supporter of this Project. Let the Games Begin @exyle...............

Great news, my friend and Steem monsters is actually an interesting game in which each of us can pouchavstvovat. It will be interesting to watch how the fights will develop! Thank you Mark.

i did not buy 25 packs, only 5 but got lucky with one legendary

i also was/am a hearthstone fan so this is a cool idea

Nice! I got two legendary Dragons. Yours look cooler though!

if you have a min look at my last post, would also like your witness opinion on pegging sbd back or not

Looks like this is right up your alley!! You sure did get alot of cards! Two legendaries is better than none!! Great set up! Enjoy your day!

I bought my first starter pack just now.

Did you get anything good?

I got a few rares.

Hehe Hearthstone is only 4 years old. Hardly "back in the day".

But as a huge fan of TCGs I'll be sure to check this out.

True! But it feels like ages :)

That is such a cool concept. Is this connected to the Steem blockchain somehow beyond the Steem connect payment system?

Steem Monsters is a collectible card game where card ownership and game results are all published and verifiable on the Steem blockchain.

Thanks, I guess I should have read the announcement post myself. Thanks, Google Exyle. :)

I'm surprised, the number of fun and creative things that can be built based on the blockchain seems limitless

It's the blockchain of opportunity and I think it's marvellous to see what people come up with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34