BJJ seminar 8th & 9th of June in Bocas del Toro, Panama

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Dear readers,

This past weekend was very exciting! Our BJJ professor Ray Quintana came to visit us from Arizona and will be staying for 2 weeks, and we hosted a 2-day BJJ seminar at our academy.

Black belt Cesar Ivan Perez from the Serpente academy came from Panama City to teach us some very good techniques. Day one was all about defending and escaping from the half guard, and day 2 was structured around attacks (chokes mainly) using the lapel from half guard.

DSCN1381.JPG
Professor Ray and I

IMG_20180608_210727.jpg
practicing with Prof. Ray

DSCN1390.JPG
Prof Ray and Prof Cesar demonstrating the techniques

Each day started out with a short warm up which consisted in jumping jacks, sprawls, abs, technical standups and some stretches, and then we moved on to the techniques and variations.

After each presentation of a technique, we partnered up and practiced for about 10 minutes before moving on to the next one. We covered about 10 techniques over 2 days.

At the end, we finished the sessions with some 5 minute round rolls.

I made a small video putting together some shots from our seminar so that you can get an idea of how it was. I am not showing any particular techniques in detail here as it wouldn't be fair to the professors to earn SBD’s on his efforts, but you can get a little glimpse at the concepts we’ve covered here.

I hope you’ve enjoyed it, I know I did! I look forward to keep practicing all these moves with my team in the coming weeks.

OSS

My video is at DLive

IMG_20180608_212957.jpg

DSCN1406_Fotor.jpg

Sort:  

Nice sport, I wish success and success

extraordinary sports

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by evecab from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

One of the most dangerous STEEMians I know with another awesome post.

Thanks for sharing what looks like an awesome seminar. Hope the 2 weeks was full of learning and good training.

OSS!

Amazing video! It inspires you so bad! I wish I could train right now, although I have to recover from my injury... congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35